Elyssa Everling

94 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Claw Heart Mountain

This propulsive story is made even more terrifying in audio and is a must-add to any collection, perfect for fans of Paul Tremblay and Stephen Graham Jones.
PREMIUM

The Night Ship

A poignant work of historical fiction, sure to appeal to readers of Ruta Sepetys’s Salt to the Sea or Kiran Millwood Hargraves’s The Mercies.
PREMIUM

Suburban Hell

Kilmer’s entertaining debut strikes the perfect balance between horror, comedy, and housework. A great way to add humor to any horror collection; perfect for fans of Laurie Gelman’s “Class Mom” series, Grady Hendrix, and Christopher Moore.
PREMIUM

Cheap Land Colorado: Off-Gridders at America’s Edge

Readers who enjoyed Tara Westover’s Educated will be drawn to Conover’s book. An excellent addition to any nonfiction collection that provides a glimpse into a little-known community.
PREMIUM

Return to Uluru

A timely and well-researched look into the aboriginal history of Australia, with parallels to other modern civil rights movements. Readers who appreciated Sierra Crane Murdoch’s Yellow Bird or David Grann’s Killers of the Flower Moon will be drawn to this chilling look into Australian history.
PREMIUM

Riding the Lightning: A Year in the Life of a New York City Paramedic

Almojera’s honest and raw memoir makes an impact. This timely addition to any collection will help preserve the story of the first few months of the pandemic and give listeners a glimpse into the hectic life of being a paramedic in a city that never sleeps.
PREMIUM

The Setup

Although this trope-filled romance occasionally strains credulity, listeners will find much to love. Recommend to fans of Emily Henry, Christina Lauren, and Abbi Waxman.
PREMIUM

Merry Little Meet Cute

Murphy (Dumplin’) and Simone (Misadventures of a Curvy Girl) have written a steamy Christmas romance that perfectly pairs the chasteness of the Hallmark Channel movies with the steaminess of erotica. This is a must-add romance that will be enjoyed beyond the holiday season.
PREMIUM

Good Grief: On Loving Pets, Here and Hereafter

Bartel’s debut is sure to appeal to animal lovers. Recommend to fans of Caitlin Doughty’s Smoke Gets in Your Eyes and Mary Roach’s Stiff.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?