David Faucheux

54 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Strange and Stubborn Endurance

Recommended for readers looking for an absorbing queer fantasy, complete with intricate world-building, tantalizing mystery, and a slow-burn, tender romance.
PREMIUM

Who Is Wellness For? An Examination of Wellness Culture and Who It Leaves Behind

It would also be of interest to survivors of abuse and feelings of alienation or those wanting to learn about the impact of capitalism on the ecologies of non-Western nations.
PREMIUM

The Beauty of Dusk: On Vision Lost and Found

This book is recommended to those curious about the spectrum of vision loss that goes far beyond the stereotypes, to lovers of memoir, to libraries wanting to enrich their collection of blindness-related materials, and to loyal Bruni fans curious about how he learns to navigate the world.
PREMIUM

The Liar’s Knot

Recommended for those who enjoy dark fantasy and worldbuilding. Fans of Six of Crows and The Lies of Locke Lamora would also enjoy.
PREMIUM

The Saints of Swallow Hill

Recommended for libraries that collect in the areas of historical and Southern fiction. There are some disturbing abuse scenes.
PREMIUM

A Brief History of Timekeeping: The Science of Marking Time, from Stonehenge to Atomic Clocks

This history of timekeeping devices and how they were impacted by developments in Newtonian physics and quantum mechanics is a good purchase for science collections.
PREMIUM

The Great Mrs. Elias

Recommended for those who enjoy New York history and strong narrator skills. Racist language is employed against the main character in the novel.
PREMIUM

The Magnificent Lives of Marjorie Post

Recommended for those who enjoy American history and appreciate larger-than-life figures.
PREMIUM

Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone

For listeners wishing to boldly journey across a temporal landscape, consulting the several volumes of Gabaldon’s series would enhance one’s itinerary.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?