Cate Triola

18 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Hidden Palace

This second installment in the “Daughters of War” trilogy encompasses the rich sense of place and strong female characters that fans have come to expect from Jefferies. On its own, the novel paints a vibrant picture of family, survival, and courage in war-torn Europe.
PREMIUM

Marmee

Miller’s adaptation is as gut-wrenching and heart-warming as its inspiration. It’s sure to please readers who grew up on Little Women and are now parents themselves.
PREMIUM

Ashton Hall

With a strong sense of place and thorough research, this novel is a celebration of the academic work that goes into uncovering historical puzzles. For lovers of libraries and Tudor history.
PREMIUM

The Puzzler: One Man’s Quest To Solve the Most Baffling Puzzles Ever, from Crosswords to Jigsaws to the Meaning of Life

A fun, interactive exploration of the history and hidden world of puzzles. A must-read for puzzle enthusiasts of all skill levels.
PREMIUM

Impact: How Rocks from Space Led to Life, Culture, and Donkey Kong

Brennecka successfully tackles a niche corner of the popular science genre where anthropology meets astrophysics. His knowledge and wit come together in an excellent debut that will appeal to readers of Munroe, Neil deGrasse Tyson, and Carl Sagan.
PREMIUM

The Complete Guide to Absolutely Everything (Abridged): Adventures in Math and Science

This book will appeal to fans of Rutherford and Fry’s podcast and to general popular science readers.
PREMIUM

Fear of a Black Universe: An Outsider’s Guide to the Future of Physics

An interesting and thorough collection of thought experiments for physicists, cosmologists, and aspiring scientists who want to think outside the box. The book will especially appeal to readers of popular science.
PREMIUM

The Second Season

Adrian’s latest isn’t just for basketball lovers; fans of the sport will enjoy the view of an eventful NBA season from the locker rooms and the sidelines, while non-sporty readers will enjoy the complex characters managing very public and sometimes messy lives.
PREMIUM

I Live a Life Like Yours

An honest look at the complexities of being human no matter how one’s body functions. Grue’s reflections on life will spark the interest of all readers of literary nonfiction.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?