Brown, Nic

535 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Practice

Alive with the spark of a fresh voice discovering itself, Brown’s novel is written with astonishing grace and curiosity. This is a work to be compared with Marilynne Robinson’s beautiful and boundless Housekeeping, and a writer to be watched with great expectations.
PREMIUM

The Book of Doors

A complex, deftly plotted novel full of brutal violence and great joy, the bonds of friendship, and unique magic. Highly recommended.
PREMIUM

Dangerous Recall

Snell (Retracing the Investigation) delivers an exciting, adventurous, and suspenseful novel that will leave readers guessing who the killer really is.
PREMIUM

Under Siege

Throughout this suspense-filled novel, Lindsey (Innocent Witness) slowly unfolds the love story of Lincoln and Tara. Readers will fall in love with the entire Beaumont family.
PREMIUM

Resolute Bodyguard

Marshman (Resolute Investigation) continues the stories of the Reed family and gently unfolds the sweet love between Sara and Nate. While fourth in the series, enough backstory is shared to make this work as a stand-alone read.
PREMIUM

Sabotage Operation

Piñeiro Biscayne Bay Breach) continues to write southern Florida–set romantic suspense well in this new series launch.
PREMIUM

No Turning Back

Fans of Ronie Kendig, Charles Frazier, and Diana Palmer will be drawn to McKenna’s (Silver Creek Bodyguard) latest book.

Cold Case Investigation

Helm (Cold Case Identity) delivers another excellently written novel full of likable characters, with just enough romance and plenty of suspense that will keep readers turning the pages.

The Black Family’s Guide to College Admissions

A much-needed guide with both insight and practical takeaways. It fills a void in the literature about the distinctive hardships and adversities Black students face in the college admission process. There’s much wisdom in this book for all parents too; it encourages families to examine both personal values and resources when seeking possibilities in education.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?