Bill Anderson

21 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Take Your Breath Away

In typical Barclay fashion, subplots and characters weave together in a tight, satisfying story. Perfect for fans of suspense novels by Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner.
PREMIUM

The Lies I Tell

This follow-up to Clark’s previous thriller, The Last Flight, will twist readers through an intricate, domestic thriller as the two women’s lies unravel. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Belle, Alice Feeney, and Michael Robotham.
PREMIUM

Death Casts a Shadow

Skalka gives her readers a satisfying mystery with all the quirky residents of the peninsula and nicely wraps up loose ends from earlier books in the series. Fans of atmospheric locations and quirky characters will want to give this one a try.

Outside

Perfect for readers who love winter-themed thrillers in the vein of Allie Reynolds’s Shiver and Ruth Ware’s One by One.

Read-Alikes for 'City on Fire' by Don Winslow | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Murder on the Spanish Seas

Church has penned a whip-smart, sarcastic, amateur sleuth and a tightly plotted story that’s perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Catriona McPherson, and Darynda Jones. Readers will want to see Jesse again.
PREMIUM

The Latecomer

Readers expecting a mystery might want to look elsewhere, as this is more of a literary tale defining what it means to be a family. It’s a marvelous story full of plot twists, intricacies, and depth in events that the reader will not see coming. Perfect for fans of character-based novels such as those by Sally Rooney or Lauren Groff.

City on Fire

Echoing Homer’s epic Iliad, Winslow delivers a fast-paced, intense, and brooding story. It’s perfect for readers of William Boyle, James Lee Burke, and Dennis Lehane.
PREMIUM

A Fine Madness

Judd delivers a truly intriguing and well-researched premise in this historical mystery.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?