Barrie Olmstead

83 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Watchmaker’s Daughter: The True Story of World War II Heroine Corrie ten Boom

A haunting and inspiring tale of moral courage. Recommended.
PREMIUM

Zelda Popkin: The Life and Times of an American Jewish Woman Writer

Popkin paints a discerning portrait of a complex matriarch, while adding nuance to the Jewish American experience in the 20th century. Recommended.
PREMIUM

The Declassification Engine: What History Reveals About America’s Top Secrets

Perfect for readers intrigued by the intersection of politics and history.

Read-Alikes for ‘The Light We Carry: Overcoming in Uncertain Times’ by Michelle Obama | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

Historically Black: American Icons Who Attended HBCUs

An essential purchase for all libraries.
PREMIUM

Ride or Die: A Feminist Manifesto for the Well-Being of Black Women

Perfect for fans of Brittney Cooper’s Eloquent Rage and Mikki Kendall’s Hood Feminism.
PREMIUM

Inciting Joy: Essays

Gay is a treasure, and his latest offering will delight his fans as well as those new to his work.
PREMIUM

Wild: The Life of Peter Beard: Photographer, Adventurer, Lover

Beard’s lifetime of excess and negligence toward the maintenance of his body of work complicates his artistic legacy, which is made clear in this biography. Still, many readers will be intrigued.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?