Andrea Dyba

40 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Silverblood Promise

There’s never a dull moment in this instantly absorbing debut that offers effortless escapism. Perfect for fans of the “Mistborn” series by Brandon Sanderson.
PREMIUM

Relics of Ruin

The strengths of the first book continue in the second of Evans’s “Books of the Usurper” series, with sophisticated prose, a richly detailed world, a clandestine and conspiratorial atmosphere, and fascinating elemental magic. Great for fans of Richard Swan.
PREMIUM

Sons of Darkness

This tome of a book is a slow-burning and sprawling epic where the reader’s patience is well-rewarded by the fluid prose, the complex geo-political intrigue, and the harrowing war sequences. The saga is equal parts valor and depraved desperation, and the bleak violence is by no means for the faint of heart, though it will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and Steven Erikson.
PREMIUM

Exordia

This stand-alone story from Dickinson (The Tyrant Baru Cormorant) thrives on the unexpected, and while the characters aren’t necessarily likable, the way they wrestle with doing the right thing versus doing the hard thing is authentic and thought-provoking.
PREMIUM

Grievar’s Blood

This remains a solid and innovative sci-fi fantasy series, and the precarious ending will leave readers hungry for more.
PREMIUM

The Bitter Crown

The second entry in this saga is fast-paced, action-packed, and maintains its DnD and RPG undertones. Great for fans of Gareth Ryder-Hanrahan.
PREMIUM

Sword Catcher

A luscious story about fierce loyalty, powerful friendship, illusory love, and a unique brand of heroism.
PREMIUM

Black River Orchard

Insatiable, passionate, weird, and creepy, Wendig’s latest (after Wayward) is perfect for those who appreciate the slow-burning horror tomes of Stephen King and Robert McCammon.
PREMIUM

The Phoenix King

This is elegant and intelligent storytelling that starts out as conniving and treacherous intrigue and transforms into an exhilarating adventure without losing that touch of mystery. Perfect for fans of S.A. Chakraborty.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?