Amanda Ray

27 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Permission To Offend: The Compassionate Guide for Living Unfiltered and Unafraid

While many books cover similar ground, this is a pleasant approach for the average person looking to make their mark. A good add-on to most collections, especially for entrepreneurial patrons.
PREMIUM

How To Calm Your Mind: Finding Presence and Productivity in Anxious Times

While occasionally repetitive, and while it could benefit from additional voices, this book makes for a good start on the journey to calm.
PREMIUM

On Failure: How To Succeed at Defeat

Each chapter presents a refreshing and comforting pep talk, something to read on a difficult day or send to a friend in the midst of their own feelings of failure. It supplies helpful advice to de-escalate a spiral of negative feelings and find grounding. Recommended for general collections.
PREMIUM

The 5 Principles: A Revolutionary Path to Health, Inner Wealth, and Knowledge of Self

A welcome addition to self-help, fitness, and healthy living sections.
PREMIUM

Fatty Fatty Boom Boom: A Memoir of Food, Fat, and Family

Recommended for fans of Lindy West and Frank Bruni’s Born Round.
PREMIUM

The Anxiety Audit

Recommended for all collections.
PREMIUM

Enough: A Memoir of Mistakes, Mania, and Motherhood

Zachry’s memoir (a heavy read that warrants content warnings) is valuable for its articulation and contextualization of mental health issues. Recommended for all general collections.
PREMIUM

Come to This Court and Cry: How the Holocaust Ends

For those who were enthralled by Deborah Lipstadt’s Denial or Christopher Browning’s Ordinary Men.
PREMIUM

As It Turns Out: Thinking About Edie and Andy

This is a good recommendation for those who like to read about family dynasties, the mid-century modern New York art world, or people who have a lasting fifteen minutes of fame.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?