Tin House

13 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Resistencia: Poems of Protest and Revolution

With their overriding theme of the search for justice and equality in an age of global unrest, these poems may never be more timely.
PREMIUM

A Girl Is a Body of Water

A recipient of the Windham-Campbell Prize for Fiction and the Kwani Manuscript Project for her first novel, Kintu, UK-based Makumbi is a mesmerizing storyteller, slowly pulling readers in with a captivating cast of multifaceted characters and a soupçon of magical realism guaranteed to appeal to fans of Isabel Allende, Julia Alvarez, or Yaa Gyasi’s Homegoing.
PREMIUM

Bright and Dangerous Objects

The Mars Project and Solvig’s interest in it provides an exciting backdrop, but the core of the story is in the very human need to balance personal and familial desires. It will appeal to readers who appreciate realistic portraits and asking the question: “What if I just ran away to Mars?”

The Index of Self-Destructive Acts

Harper’s Magazine editor Beha (Arts & Entertainments) brings to messy life a post-9/11 New York City in a character-rich novel that’s funny, poignant, prescient, and somehow sweetly deft in the willing suspension of disbelief as a syzygy of coincidences careens toward a perfect storm.

The Book of Atlantis Black

A haunting, profound investigative memoir that will resonate with readers as both a compelling true crime story and an affecting literary work. Bonner creates a sense of closeness with readers that makes this book a challenge to put down or forget. [See Prepub Alert, 1/29/2020.]
PREMIUM

My Autobiography of Carson McCullers

A fine narrative of how the best writers express the deepest secrets of the heart.

PREMIUM

The Magical Language of Others: A Memoir

A poignant transgenerational story of trauma and recovery in South Korea, Japan, and America.
PREMIUM

Things We Didn’t Talk About When I Was a Girl

This fiercely written, sobering account of actions that alter lives forever is recommended for students of sociology, gender studies, and psychology, as well as general readers wishing to learn more about the effects of sexual assault and rape.
PREMIUM

Divide Me by Zero

Geller’s latest is the fascinating story of a brilliant, emotionally volatile protagonist whose wicked humor appears in frequent asides made directly to the reader, along with a smattering of whimsical graphics, and Nina’s handwritten notes for her unrealized textbook. Smart, complicated, irresistible.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?