Thomas Nelson

16 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Opposite of Certainty: Fear, Faith, and Life in Between

Reid’s saga will appeal to readers seeking a faith-filled approach to confronting the worst that life throws at them.

Fragments of Light

A thoughtful and powerful book about how trauma impacts multiple generations and how forgiveness can set anyone on the path to healing.
PREMIUM

Where the Road Bends

Rawlings (The Baggage Handler) uses magical realism to take his characters on a journey into the twisted wilderness of their own pasts. Fans of Mitch Albom, Richard Paul Evans, and Angela Hunt will enjoy this morality tale of four people whose steps have wandered but who may still be able to find their way.

PREMIUM

Closer Than She Knows

Recommended for purchase in inspirational collections.

The Water Keeper

Martin deftly unwinds Shepherd’s backstory in between high-octane chase scenes. Readers who enjoy flawed yet likable characters created by authors such as John Grisham and Nicholas Sparks will want to start reading Martin’s fiction.
PREMIUM

Masquerade at Middlecrest Abbey

This latest from Wilson (Midnight on the River Grey) has all the elements of a classic Regency romance, but the mystery adds another layer, enriching the plot. As well, there should be plenty of crossover appeal, since the Christian influences are very subtle. Recommended for fans of Tasha Alexander and Lauren Willig.
 
PREMIUM

Uncommon Ground: Living Faithfully in a World of Difference

Readers interested in Christianity generally, as well as Christian theology, communication, and outreach, will find this an innovative and insightful offering.
PREMIUM

Hunting the Unabomber: The FBI, Ted Kaczynski, and the Capture of America’s Most Notorious Domestic Terrorist

This meticulous history of the hunt for the Unabomber will appeal to true crime readers who enjoy immersive scene setting and don’t mind a slow pace.
PREMIUM

Loving Well in a Broken World: Discover the Hidden Power of Empathy

A light read, these pages are chock-full of optimism in the midst of difficult times, offering nondenominational, faith-infused guidance. A treat for loyal followers of Casper’s writings.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month