St. Martin’s

78 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Zoey Punches the Future in the Dick

Wong (“John Dies at the End”series) once again achieves the perfect balance between sardonic humor and satirical digs at the digital age in the sequel to his award-winning Futuristic Violence and Fancy Suits. Filled with laugh-out-loud moments and philosophical and ethical questions about the nonstop advancements of technology, this novel reminds us of an oft-forgotten question: Just because we can do something, does that mean we should??
PREMIUM

Bending the Paw

Kelly successfully combines police procedural with cozy in a mystery that has moments of humor. Readers of the previous title in the “Paw Enforcement” series, Paw of the Jungle, will be familiar with the author’s style of incorporating viewpoints from Megan, Brigit, and the primary criminal. Fans of Spencer Quinn’s “Chet and Bernie” books will enjoy Brigit’s comments and the dog-human partnership.
PREMIUM

Killer Kung Pao

Chien infuses the latest deftly crafted entry in her delectable “Noodle Shop” series (after Egg Drop Dead) with plenty of wry charm and dry wit, making this another tempting, too-good-to-miss treat for culinary cozy fans.
PREMIUM

All Scot and Bothered

Byrne crafts a smoldering romance that combines an enticing, well-matched couple with an original storyline about the underbelly of Victorian society that keeps readers guessing. Fans will clamor to pick up the first in the series (How To Love a Duke in Ten Days) if they haven’t already.
PREMIUM

This Thing Called Life: Prince’s Odyssey, On and Off the Record

Karlen’s writing is too often barely coherent. Even devoted fans should skip.
PREMIUM

Eli’s Promise

Balson (The Girl from Berlin) has written on this subject with success, but this time, it doesn’t come off. [See Prepub Alert, 3/18/20.]
PREMIUM

A Palm Beach Scandal

For readers who appreciate modern and sensitively written stories about family, especially sisters. It also won’t hurt if readers enjoy lots of designer brand mentions.
PREMIUM

But What I Really Want To Do Is Direct: Lessons from a Life Behind the Camera

An enjoyable memoir that offers lessons on filmmaking, what counts as success in Hollywood, and the magic of film.
PREMIUM

AOC: The Fearless Rise and Powerful Resonance of Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez

While there are several articles about Ocasio-Cortez, this book dives deep into her background, image, and ideas, and comes up with important insights. For readers interested in aspiring to politics.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?