St. Martin’s

107 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Digital Body Language: How To Build Trust and Connection, No Matter the Distance

Written in an approachable style, and organized such that readers can pick and choose sections that apply to their situation, this will be a useful resource for anyone who struggles with online communication.
PREMIUM

The Next Everest: Surviving the Mountain’s Deadliest Day and Finding the Resilience To Climb Again

Davidson’s latest will appeal to readers interested in Everest and mountain climbing and to those seeking stories about overcoming setbacks.
PREMIUM

A Million Reasons Why

Intertwined secrets are revealed in swift plotting that will keep readers turning the pages. This emotional family and medical drama from Strawser (Not That I Could Tell) will appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty.
PREMIUM

Buses Are a Comin’: Memoir of a Freedom Rider

Person’s engagingly rendered, intimate testimony offers a look at the power of character and conviction among grassroots activists who paid the painful price of direct action to penetrate America’s consciousness. His words call for continuing efforts to “do something.”
PREMIUM

At Any Cost: A Father’s Betrayal, a Wife’s Murder, and a Ten-Year War for Justice

A vivid portrait of the complications that family dynamics, religious considerations, and investigative errors produced to obfuscate justice, and the depths to which an abusive master manipulator is willing to go to continue that obfuscation. True crime fans will be satisfied.

The Hospital: Life, Death, and Dollars in a Small American Town

The time Alexander spent embedded in the community gives continuity and depth to the stories of the individuals he connected with and puts a human face on broader issues of social inequality. This expertly reported account will resonate and find a wide audience.
PREMIUM

Blood and Treasure: Daniel Boone and the Fight for America's First Frontier

Citations are few, authors’ opinions and statements are strong: not a book for serious historians. It will appeal to the authors’ fan base.

PREMIUM

Hit Me with Your Best Scot

This is an entertaining end to the “Wild, Wicked Highlanders” trilogy that can also be read independently. Fans of historical romance will enjoy, as will fans of the author.
PREMIUM

Strong, Silent Cowboy: A Moving Violations Novel

If an extremely controlling hero (think 50 Shades of Grey) is exciting, this book will hit the spot. Otherwise, readers may want to seek out other romantic thrillers with a more equal power balance between the main characters.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?