Severn House

11 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Ghost Ups Her Game

The amusing sequel to the first book in the series, Ghost on the Case, is a warmhearted traditional mystery that will appeal to fans of Nancy Atherton’s “Aunt Dimity” books. [See Prepub Alert, 1/22/20.]
PREMIUM

The Doom List

Fans of 1920s glamour and scandal will enjoy this follow-up to The Long Silence. This fun mystery is a strong entry in the series.
PREMIUM

A Star Is Dead

The fourth in the series (after Ice Blonde) is an intriguing mystery featuring a character in the little-known job of death investigator. Fans of forensic mysteries will overlook the sleuth’s questionable actions in this dramatic story. [See Prepub Alert, 9/23/19.]

A Full Cold Moon

Redmond brings her 20 years experience as a cold-case homicide detective to this follow-up to A Means to an End. Fans of police procedurals will want to read all in the series after this compelling, twisted story. [See Prepub Alert, 10/21/19.]
PREMIUM

Man on Edge

A hard-as-nails hero, an out-of-the-ordinary location, and oodles of high-action encounter—it’s everything readers want in a political thriller.
PREMIUM

Trouble in Mind

Wiley follows the success of Monument Road with a violent mystery that introduces a singular character guided by his sometimes twisted thoughts. Readers of L.L. Bartlett’s “Jeff Resnick” mysteries may be intrigued by another sleuth who learns to cope with his brain injury.
PREMIUM

Murder at Whitby Abbey

Although set centuries apart, Clark’s tenth medieval mystery (following Murder at Meaux) and Cora Harrison’s 1920s-set “Reverend Mother” series share similarly rich details of religious and political life. Readers who favor the political tensions and historical aspects of Ellis Peters’s “Brother Cadfael” mysteries will further appreciate this leisurely paced story.

The Good Cop

Strongly recommended for all readers interested in this era or in a free press. Fans of Rebecca Cantrell’s “Hannah Vogel” series will recognize the bleak atmosphere.

Fatal Ally

Former Moscow correspondent for the BBC and award-winning author Sebastian (Exit Berlin; Saviour’s Gate) delivers a gripping spy thriller. Fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy, Charles Cumming, and John LeCarré will enjoy the well-developed characters and riveting twists that keep the pages turning.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month