Putnam

39 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Eternal

Make a plate of fettuccine, pour a glass of red wine, and settle in with this captivating tale. You will cry tears of sadness and joy. Scottoline’s Italian heritage combined with all her diligent research will keep this story in readers’ hearts.
PREMIUM

Fast Ice

The pace never slows, and the villains are extra nasty in this entry that delivers what readers expect when they see Cussler’s name on the cover. Cussler, who died in 2020, and frequent cowriter Brown convey marine biology’s complexities in a way that makes it believable and understandable. Grab a comfy chair and plan to read all night.
PREMIUM

The Breaker

Fans of Petrie’s previous “Ash” novels and Lee Child’s “Jack Reacher” series will fly through this exciting story and wait eagerly for the next installment.

Shiver

The story alternates between the present and 10 years prior, ratcheting up the suspense and spooling out a cast of intriguing characters drawn together atop a picturesque yet deadly mountain. Reynolds, a former international snowboarder, delivers the thrills in her must-read debut.
PREMIUM

Those Who Are Saved

Readers looking for a strong foundation of historical fact blended into a fictional story, with the research sources to back it up, will find that mix right here.
PREMIUM

Nighthawking

The sequel to Firewatching is a confusing, complex book that culminates in a cliff-hanger. Even readers of the previous book will have a difficult time connecting the story line from the previous novel.

The Downstairs Neighbor

Fans of British mysteries will love this debut. The setup of the characters is leisurely, but once the story gets rolling, it is difficult to put down. This is one that readers may not figure out fully, if at all, in advance of the denouement, but the author ties all the secrets together in a most satisfying reveal.
PREMIUM

The Twelve Dates of Christmas

This slow-burn rom-com set in a small British village at Christmas will be the perfect cup of tea for fans of Marian Keyes or Helen Fielding.

The Prophets

Jones’s expertly drawn characters have depth and purpose, and the writing is beautiful despite the subject matter. A work that will resonate with those moved by Charles Johnson’s Middle Passage and Colson Whitehead’s The Underground Railroad; highly recommended and especially encouraged for collections with an LGBTQ focus.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?