Morrow

57 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

You and Me and Us

Those who love a poignant family drama will tear up as they consider how to navigate life without the one person who makes every day worth living. [See Prepub Alert, 10/14/19.]
PREMIUM

Swing Kings: The Inside Story of Baseball’s Home Run Revolution

A timely reminder that most limits are self-imposed, and most records are made to be broken. Baseball fans who enjoyed Michael Lewis’s Moneyball will embrace Diamond’s account of new methods of hitting and strategies that are both true to the sport’s history and promising for its future.
PREMIUM

Dead to Her

A mix of steamy sex, lies, secrets, betrayals, murder, and a dash of voodoo, Pinborough’s latest novel (after Cross Her Heart) will keep readers guessing until the very last chapter. A twisty thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies, Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, and Paula Hawkins’s The Girl on the Train. [See Prepub Alert, 7/29/19.]
PREMIUM

The Lucky One

The award-winning author of Under a Dark Sky puts a new spin on unreliable narrators in a suspense novel with protagonists struggling to find answers. Fans of Rader-Day’s other compelling stand-alones will savor this riveting mystery. [See Prepub Alert, 7/29/19.]

Bosh! Healthy Vegan

A welcome, well-conceived addition to the “Bosh!” series, this book has much to offer everyone seeking a healthier lifestyle.
PREMIUM

Eight Perfect Murders

The wintry New England setting and eerily cool narration, together with trust-no-one twists and garish murders, will satisfy thriller readers; fans of classic mysteries by Agatha Christie, Ira Levin, and John D. MacDonald will enjoy how Swanson (Before She Knew Him) repurposes the plots. While you may not warm to Malcolm, you’ll stay to the finish of this one. [See Prepub Alert, 8/25/19.]
PREMIUM

Franklin & Washington: The Founding Partnership

A well-written account for readers interested in two key figures of the American Revolution. Based on primary and secondary sources, this well-researched work tells the story of a significant relationship of the era.
PREMIUM

Mercy House

For readers looking for a passionate, if flawed, lead female character, Sister Evelyn delivers. Those interested in religious fiction will also appreciate a simple narrative tackling complex church events. Perfect for reading groups. [See Prepub Alert, 8/12/19.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month