Morrow

73 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Library of Legends

Chang (Dragon Springs Road) has created a lovely novel that is both joyful and lighthearted and deeply tragic as she explores a culture and people who are forced to accept that their country will never be the same following the war and the departure of the spirits that protected their land for centuries.
PREMIUM

The Sweeney Sisters

It’s been a while since Dolan’s last novel, Elizabeth the First Wife, but this humorous, heartfelt family story is worth the wait. Will appeal to fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Elizabeth Berg. [See Prepub Alert, 10/14/19.]
PREMIUM

I’d Give Anything

Alternating viewpoints, from the journal entries to Ginny and Avery in the present, give the story more perspective and slowly build the tension as the truth of what really happened 20 years ago is revealed. Smart prose and sharply drawn characters set this domestic drama apart in best-selling de los Santos’s latest (after I’ll Be Your Blue Sky). [See Prepub Alert, 11/11/19.]
PREMIUM

The Lightness

Temple weaves Buddhist practice, rumor, philosophy, and teenage sexual longing into a story that is both deep and compelling. Her characters are complicated and conflicted, immersed in the throes of teenage angst and hormones. Any reader of general fiction would enjoy. [See Prepub Alert, 12/2/19.]
PREMIUM

My Life as a Villainess: Essays

Fans of Lippman’s novels (The Lady in the Lake) and her Twitter followers will gobble up this short collection and beg for more nonfiction from this gifted storyteller. [See Prepub Alert, 11/11/19.]
PREMIUM

Dead Land

This enjoyable romp through political corruption and social injustice in Chicago will please fans of the V.I. Warshawski detective series and readers who enjoy tough women PIs. [See Prepub Alert, 9/23/19.]
PREMIUM

The Queen’s Secret: A Novel of England’s World War II Queen

The Windsors continue to fascinate as we watch a new generation grow up. Harper’s novel draws attention to the heroism and strength of the royal family during a trying time in history. A strong selection for those interested in a more personal imagining of royal life at that time.
PREMIUM

Broken

Fans of the author will eat up these neat, taut, action-packed stories, told in staccato sentences and one-line paragraphs. Newcomers to Winslow’s world will hope to see more of Lubesnick—or almost any of the characters still standing after the stories end.

Russians Among Us: Sleeper Cells, Ghost Stories, and the Hunt for Putin’s Spies

This exciting read will be enjoyed by fans of real life and fictional spy stories.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month