Morrow

162 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Death at Greenway

This is an intriguing mystery with well-developed characters and fascinating historical details. For fans of Charles Todd and Jacqueline Winspear.
PREMIUM

As the Wicked Watch

Hall’s decades of field experience lend a lot of credibility to the story and provide a strong footing for an intriguing new crime series.
PREMIUM

Hidden Treasures

For readers who enjoy romantic suspense.
PREMIUM

A Season in the Sun: The Inside Story of Bruce Arians, Tom Brady, and the Making of a Champion

Anderson’s animated, comprehensive history of the Buccaneers’ singularly triumphant season is recommended for sports collections in all public libraries.
PREMIUM

The Kitchen Whisperers: Cooking with the Wisdom of Our Friends

Kalins has written a timeless culinary memoir that allows readers to experience her life in food. Recommended for foodies and cooks of all ages.
PREMIUM

The Hidden Child

A good choice for readers who enjoy 20th-century historical fiction, Fein’s novel is well researched if a bit heavy-handed, with factual passages on eugenics and epilepsy. The classism and racism fundamental to eugenics come through clearly, as do the heartbreaking consequences of a child’s serious illness.

The Boys: A Memoir of Hollywood and Family

Filled with delightful stories from the sets of The Andy Griffith Show, Gentle Ben, The Music Man, and Happy Days, this memoir will be treasured by television and movie history buffs alike; fans of the Howards will greatly enjoy their teasing, loving banter, and evocation of a gentler era.

Miss Eliza’s English Kitchen: A Novel of Victorian Cookery and Friendship

Abbs (The Joyce Girl) has written a fascinating, long overdue tribute to the unconventional Eliza Acton, the woman who revolutionized the English cookbook. Ann’s and Eliza’s drives for independence is inspiring, and their passion for cooking will awaken readers’ inner chef.
PREMIUM

The Stolen Lady

Morelli (The Night Portrait) explores the power of art and ideas to expand the world, even in the darkest times. As Anne works with the French Resistance and museum staff to save an enduring work of art, readers will understand how vital art is to our understanding of ourselves. And the enigmatic Mona Lisa remains, with her soft smile, wearing mourning clothes
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?