Minotaur: St. Martin’s

18 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Outsider

Castillo’s 12th “Kate Burkholder” novel (after Shamed) is a suspenseful, culture-melding nail-biter mixing nonstop action, a timely plot, and street-tough dialog, delivering a gritty crime drama with a realistic look at the Amish lifestyle. Fans of the series and crime dramas à la Marta Perry and Lisa Gardner will find this hard to put down. [See Prepub Alert, 1/7/20.]
PREMIUM

The City of Tears

Fans of Mosse will delight in the next saga in this series, while aficionados of historical fiction will enjoy this book that can be read as a stand-alone. [See Prepub Alert, 11/11/19.]
PREMIUM

Once You Go This Far

This latest P.I. novel is an intricately plotted tale by the Shamus Award–winning author of What You Want To See. The mystery with a flawed protagonist who delves into a case involving controversial subjects such as spousal abuse and a cultish church will appeal to readers of Sara Paretsky and Tracy Clark. [See Prepub Alert, 1/7/20.]

The Cabinets of Barnaby Mayne

This glimpse into the intimate circles that will eventually spawn the great museums is highly recommended for historical fiction readers looking for a peek into a fascinating closed society. It is an equally solid choice for historical mystery readers who want to see women with intelligence and agency navigate a time and place not meant for them, but where they thrive nonetheless while solving a delightfully twisty murder. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]

The Mountains Wild

Taylor skillfully switches time periods from 1993 to 2016 in an atmospheric mystery that blends the history and romance of Ireland with a contemporary police investigation. This outstanding book will please fans of mysteries set in Ireland and readers of police procedurals. [See Prepub Alert, 10/18/19.]
PREMIUM

A Royal Affair

Fans of period mysteries by authors such as Ashley Weaver and Deanna Raybourn will appreciate this gutsy duo. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]
PREMIUM

The K Team

Fans of the “Andy Carpenter” series will find much to enjoy here, including some cameos from Carpenter himself. [See Prepub Alert, 8/19/19.]

The Woman in the Mirror

Pseudonymous author James pens a delectably creepy tale. If Charlotte Perkins Gilman’s The Yellow Wallpaper and Charlotte Brontë’s Jane Eyre had a baby, it would be this well-crafted Victorian gothic mystery.
PREMIUM

The Absolution

Sigurdardóttir creates an intense focus upon and thorough examination of bullying, including issues of isolation, suicide, counseling, and inept prevention in this excellent, gritty thriller that will appeal to series fans and readers of Kimberly McCreight’s Reconstructing Amelia. [See Prepub Alert, 7/21/19.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month