Minotaur:

15 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Hard Cash Valley

Good rural mysteries excel at showing how both the land and the law that governs it are deeply personal, and Panowich knows the residents of the Georgia foothills down to his bones. Perfect for fans of Attica Locke or Laura McHugh. [See Prepub Alert, 10/28/19.]

The Finders

This action-packed series debut will entice fans of Margaret Mizushima and Paula Munier’s K-9 mysteries. The latest from the author of the Drew Cady FBI mysteries is an intense, graphic serial killer novel with a likable, aw-shucks hero and a remarkable dog. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]

The Mist

No one is who they seem to be in this fast-paced, character-rich thriller about murder and isolation during the brutal Icelandic winter. A series novel that works as a stand-alone, it will appeal to fans of Stieg Larsson, Deborah Crombie, and Michelle Sacks. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]
PREMIUM

The Art of Deception

In the fourth in the “Daughter of Sherlock Holmes” series (after The Disappearance of Alistair Ainsworth), Goldberg delivers the same level of cozy mystery that readers have come to expect. Recommended for fans of the series, Goldberg’s other novels, and Victorian cozy mysteries in general. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]
PREMIUM

The Split

Readers will tear through Bolton’s (The Craftsman) latest to find out how the disparate threads connect. While the plot resolves tidily, some readers may be unsettled by the fact that Felicity and Joe are romantically involved after she is his patient. [See Prepub Alert, 9/30/19.]

Into the Fire

Another exceptional installment in the “Orphan X” series, full of action, excitement, and adventure. A must-read for thriller fans. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]
PREMIUM

The Angels’ Share: A Wine Country Mystery

This well-plotted addition to these award-winning mysteries (after Harvest of Secrets) will appeal to fans of the series and historical puzzles, as seen in the film National Treasure.
PREMIUM

Murder Off the Page

Lehane successfully manufactures drama and intrigue and offers up plausible red herrings, surprising readers as often as bewildering them with questionable character choices, but this quick read is mostly for patrons who enjoy modern murder mysteries and can withstand some well-worn tropes and stereotypes. [See Prepub Alert, 4/22/19.]

The Adventure of the Peculiar Protocols: Adapted from the Journals of John H. Watson, M.D

Director and author Meyer puts his own stamp on the Holmes and Watson tradition, basing his story on historic events with contemporary relevance, as lies become accepted as truth by means of willful ignorance. Holmes enthusiasts will relish this well-crafted novel.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month