Minotaur:

22 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Fallen

This intense, suspenseful whodunit is full of twists and turns, red herrings, and an OMG ending, with a realistic mix of English and Amish cultures. Fans of this series, realistic crime drama, and multicultural or Amish literature will find this mystery unputdownable.
PREMIUM

Dog Eat Dog

Fans of the “Andy Carpenter” series will enjoy this 23rd outing featuring the talented but reluctant advocate (after Silent Bite), as will fans of brisk, dog-filled mysteries in general.

The Hiding Place

The sequel to Blind Search is a riveting, fast-paced story of family and small-town secrets. Tension builds quickly in the emotional story involving unforgettable working dogs and the people who love them.
PREMIUM

The Lost Village

While some of the interpersonal dramas fall a little flat, the unraveling of Silvertjärn’s secrets (and the fate of the town’s lost villagers) make for a mostly gripping ride that will satisfy mystery and horror fans alike.

All the Devils Are Here

The strengths of this latest procedural from the inimitable Penny will attract her longtime fans and also draw in new admirers. A deft touch with plotting, sensitive characterization, and the author’s warmth and humanity make this a must-have mystery, especially for collections owning the rest of series. [See Prepub Alert, 2/24/20.]
PREMIUM

Without a Brew

The ongoing mystery of Sloan’s past is just one element in the follow-up to Beyond a Reasonable Stout. Readers who appreciate the community life in a tourist destination town or the appeal of a story with a craft beer background will enjoy this latest cozy with a strong supporting cast of characters.
PREMIUM

A Brotherhood Betrayed: The Man Behind the Rise and Fall of Murder, Inc

Will resonate with fans of the true crime genre, and mob and crime history.

Hard Cash Valley

Good rural mysteries excel at showing how both the land and the law that governs it are deeply personal, and Panowich knows the residents of the Georgia foothills down to his bones. Perfect for fans of Attica Locke or Laura McHugh. [See Prepub Alert, 10/28/19.]

The Finders

This action-packed series debut will entice fans of Margaret Mizushima and Paula Munier’s K-9 mysteries. The latest from the author of the Drew Cady FBI mysteries is an intense, graphic serial killer novel with a likable, aw-shucks hero and a remarkable dog. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?