Minotaur:

18 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

All the Devils Are Here

The strengths of this latest procedural from the inimitable Penny will attract her longtime fans and also draw in new admirers. A deft touch with plotting, sensitive characterization, and the author’s warmth and humanity make this a must-have mystery, especially for collections owning the rest of series. [See Prepub Alert, 2/24/20.]
PREMIUM

Without a Brew

The ongoing mystery of Sloan’s past is just one element in the follow-up to Beyond a Reasonable Stout. Readers who appreciate the community life in a tourist destination town or the appeal of a story with a craft beer background will enjoy this latest cozy with a strong supporting cast of characters.
PREMIUM

A Brotherhood Betrayed: The Man Behind the Rise and Fall of Murder, Inc

Will resonate with fans of the true crime genre, and mob and crime history.

Hard Cash Valley

Good rural mysteries excel at showing how both the land and the law that governs it are deeply personal, and Panowich knows the residents of the Georgia foothills down to his bones. Perfect for fans of Attica Locke or Laura McHugh. [See Prepub Alert, 10/28/19.]

The Finders

This action-packed series debut will entice fans of Margaret Mizushima and Paula Munier’s K-9 mysteries. The latest from the author of the Drew Cady FBI mysteries is an intense, graphic serial killer novel with a likable, aw-shucks hero and a remarkable dog. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]

The Mist

No one is who they seem to be in this fast-paced, character-rich thriller about murder and isolation during the brutal Icelandic winter. A series novel that works as a stand-alone, it will appeal to fans of Stieg Larsson, Deborah Crombie, and Michelle Sacks. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]
PREMIUM

The Art of Deception

In the fourth in the “Daughter of Sherlock Holmes” series (after The Disappearance of Alistair Ainsworth), Goldberg delivers the same level of cozy mystery that readers have come to expect. Recommended for fans of the series, Goldberg’s other novels, and Victorian cozy mysteries in general. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]
PREMIUM

The Split

Readers will tear through Bolton’s (The Craftsman) latest to find out how the disparate threads connect. While the plot resolves tidily, some readers may be unsettled by the fact that Felicity and Joe are romantically involved after she is his patient. [See Prepub Alert, 9/30/19.]

Into the Fire

Another exceptional installment in the “Orphan X” series, full of action, excitement, and adventure. A must-read for thriller fans. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?