Kensington

62 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

A Thorn in the Saddle

If Weatherspoon isn’t already on autobuy, now’s the time.
PREMIUM

Seven-Year Witch

This cozy mystery has the right balance of suspense and quirky, small-town humor. The tone is always cute and lighthearted, and Josie’s magical connection to books is a refreshing spin on witchcraft. Recommended for fans of Lynn Cahoon and Esme Addison, and cozy mystery enthusiasts who like a little sprinkle of the paranormal.
PREMIUM

Be My Ghost

Perry (“Witch City” series) kicks off a character-rich series with this installment, which leaves unresolved Maureen’s mysterious connection to Penelope Gray, for future books. Readers of E. J. Copperman’s “Haunted Guesthouse” mysteries will enjoy this title.
PREMIUM

Breaking Badger

Laurenston expands her “Honey Badger Chronicles” series to the friends of the MacKilligan sisters with her trademark snark and over-the-top humor. Fans will be screaming to read this entry, but it’s not a good jumping-on point for new readers due to the overwhelming number of characters involved; readers will need to know some of the backstory to fully enjoy it. However, Laurenston should be a required purchase for public libraries.
PREMIUM

Much Ado about Nauticaling

The first in a new series by Allan, who has written cozies under a different name. It has an original setting and a unique job for the amateur sleuth, and it’s a refreshing change to read about a sleuth who’s not fleeing her past. Suggest to readers of Bree Baker’s “Seaside Café” mysteries.
PREMIUM

Instamom

Women who have grappled with the pressure to have children might find Guertin’s latest book relatable. It’s a light and breezy read packed with laughter, drama, and spice.

A Fiancée’s Guide to First Wives and Murder

The American-born countess’s skills in maneuvering as an amateur sleuth in Victorian society are on full display in this charming historical mystery. New readers can easily pick up this fourth in the series (after A Lady’s Guide to Mischief and Murder), and fans will delight in the dramatic conclusion.
PREMIUM

Bone Rattle

Cameron writes with great respect for Indigenous Alaskans and builds suspense steadily in this story. Readers can pick up this installment without having read the other titles in the series. This crime fiction won’t disappoint fans of law enforcement novels and adventures set in the Alaska wilderness.

Love at First

This well-written novel moves quickly, and readers will be unable to put it down. Highly recommended for most public library collections.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?