Holt

42 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Couple Found Slain: After a Family Murder

This thought-provoking book adds to conversations about the role of psychiatric institutions and how society can offer solutions.

Test Gods: Virgin Galactic and the Making of a Modern Astronaut

Schmidle, whose father was a marine fighter pilot and instructor, applies his personal interest in aerospace subjects to this book’s extensive research and in-depth interviews. For fans of The Right Stuff or Top Gun.
PREMIUM

The Burning Blue: The Untold Story of Christa McAuliffe and NASA’s Challenger Disaster

A quick biographical account, placing the space shuttle in historical context, that will have YA crossover appeal. Readers will find something new even if they are familiar with the Challenger disaster.

PREMIUM

Second Thoughts: On Having and Being a Second Child

Recommended for parents contemplating a second or third child, as well as readers interested in family dynamics.
PREMIUM

The New Breed: What Our History with Animals Reveals About Our Future with Robots

Thought-provoking popular science that will be of interest to anyone curious about the past, present, or future of robot–human interaction.
PREMIUM

We Begin at the End

Stubbornly loyal Walk and worldly-wise Duchess are complex, well-developed characters, each searching for truth and justice. Reminiscent of Charles Portis’s True Grit, Whitaker’s (Tall Oaks) literary thriller will satisfy fans of modern Westerns and readers who like strong heroines.l

Things Worth Dying For: Thoughts on a Life Worth Living

Written with passion and erudition, this title will appeal to Catholics and Christians searching for meaning during this time.
PREMIUM

Broken (in the Best Possible Way)

Lawson already has thousands of fans, and she’s bound to pick up more with this latest memoir. Recommended for all public libraries.

PREMIUM

Yoga Pant Nation

Readers will be changing from their “house” yoga pants into their “dressy” yoga pants—each pair with its own specific use
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?