Forge

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Remembrance

This book deserves to be a breakout hit. Woods’s magical realist take on the black female experience will have huge appeal to readers of Marlon James and Tara Conklin.
PREMIUM

The Attempted Murder of Teddy Roosevelt

Solomon incorporates many historically accurate events, details, and characters into this engaging story, based on an actual incident. Historical mystery fans who relish rich period details will be eager to see Hay again.

Father of Lions: One Man’s Remarkable Quest To Save the Mosul Zoo

Recommended for readers seeking a more nuanced understanding of the complexities inherent to this region.
PREMIUM

Tell Me No Lies

Wonderful period detail and clever humor combine with the delicious romantic tension between Phil and both Mr. X and Atkins to create a tasty recipe for fun reading. Historical mystery buffs and fans of amateur sleuths will eagerly await the next Lady Dunbridge adventure. [See Prepub Alert, 4/22/19.]
PREMIUM

An Irish Country Family

Taylor’s fans will need no convincing, but also suggest this warm story to those who enjoy novels by Maeve Binchy.
PREMIUM

A Dog’s Promise: A Dog’s Purpose Novel

Fans of Cameron’s previous dog stories (A Dog’s Purpose and A Dog’s Journey, both made into films) will enjoy the further adventures of these wonderful animals and their people. Newcomers will also be charmed by a farm family’s story told from a canine perspective. [See Prepub Alert, 4/15/19.]
PREMIUM

The Sum of All Shadows

Van Lustbader (The Testament) concludes his “Testament” series with this fast-paced supernatural thriller that is equal parts Indiana Jones, Robert Langdon, and Old Testament. Recommended for fans of Dan Brown and Clive Cussler.

Stay Sexy & Don’t Get Murdered: The Definitive How-To Guide

Expect high demand from podcast fans, but also recommend to readers of Jenny Lawson, Cheryl Strayed, and Issa Rae. Crossover potential for older teens

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month