Flatiron

24 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Sleepless

Hausmann’s ominous psychological suspense tale masterfully uses restraint, inserting a continual flow of small but significant clues to create tension and a heavy tone. The multidimensional characters will keep readers questioning what they know. For fans of Fiona Barton and Gillian Flynn.
PREMIUM

The Unseen Body: A Doctor’s Journey Through the Hidden Wonders of Human Anatomy

An engaging book likely to pique the curiosity of readers interested in a wide range of medical conditions or naturalistic medicine.

Fierce Little Thing

This is a well-plotted novel with excellent character development. Recommended for fans of psychological suspense and thrillers and readers of Donna Tartt.

Unbound: My Story of Liberation and the Birth of the Me Too Movement

Painful and personal, yet beautiful and necessary, this book deserves to be read for its political significance and literary merit. Burke’s writing shines when she describes finding her voice as an aspiring activist.
PREMIUM

L.A. Weather

Novelist and screenwriter Escandón (Esperanza’s Box of Saints) depicts many cultural layers of Los Angeles through its variety of food, unique architecture, and rich local history. Broader topics of immigration, climate change, gender identity, and the effects of gentrification come up throughout the novel. Most of all, Escandón celebrates family: sometimes joyous, sometimes infuriating, but always bonding together to meet life’s tempestuous challenges.
PREMIUM

Guardians of the Trees: A Journey of Hope Through Healing the Planet

A compelling science memoir that will be relished by those who enjoy reading about innovative efforts to save imperiled habitats.

Once There Were Wolves

Another win for McConaghy that weaves together various modes and creates something that will be immediately appealing to a diverse spate of readers.
PREMIUM

The Housewives: The Real Story Behind the Real Housewives

A smart, entertaining tribute that no Real Housewives fan should miss.

Palace of the Drowned

Mangan’s excellent sophomore effort (after Tangerine) feels like an homage to Hitchcock and Highsmith both. Frankie feels tensions, both real and imagined, that seep through the story with every word and page. Highly recommended.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?