Dey St

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Storyteller: Tales of Life and Music

Grohl bares his soul and shares his passion in this must-read memoir, which will resonate with music lovers and his fans.

Perversion of Justice: The Jeffrey Epstein Story

While the book would benefit from more specific notes about interviews with the people involved, Brown tells a gripping, horrifying tale, and few are spared her critique. A must for public library collections, and especially noteworthy for readers of Ronan Farrow’s Catch and Kill: Lies, Spies, and a Conspiracy To Protect Predators.
PREMIUM

Breathe: A Life in Flow

Fans of Gracie’s fights, practitioners or fans of martial arts, and those interested in the evolution of Gracie Jiu-Jitsu will find excellent insight here.

Can’t Knock the Hustle: Inside the Season of Protest, Pandemic, and Progress with the Brooklyn Nets’ Superstars of Tomorrow

A must-read for its in-depth look at the mental, economic, and political tribulations of NBA players. A good complement to Ben Golliver’s Bubbleball that will give readers a full understanding of the struggles and dynamics of the 2019–20 NBA season.

You Will Get Through This Night

Bold, raw, and powerful, Howell’s book--which also draws from his own experiences--becomes one thread of a narrative about finding hope and healing. It doesn’t ever feel too positive, simplistic, reductive, or one-dimensional. Like his previous books, this one will find a wide audience.

The Spymaster of Baghdad: A True Story of Bravery, Family, and Patriotism in the Battle Against ISIS

Fans of spy stories will gravitate toward Coker’s use of intrigue and suspense. Her book is an important addition to the history of the Iraq War, and shows how Iraqi security and intelligence agencies made significant contributions in restoring order during and especially since the end of the conflict.
PREMIUM

Breakup Bootcamp: The Science of Rewiring Your Heart

An accessible and useful book geard toward women heartbroken by romantic loss.
PREMIUM

This One Wild and Precious Life: The Path Back to Connection in a Fractured World

This may be one of the first books that culminates in the events of 2020 and offers a solution for moving forward. Although Wilson comes across as a bit rambling and even privileged at times, her stories are fascinating and her message is universal and hopeful. Readers with wanderlust will be inspired by her journey and calls to action.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?