Avon

39 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Would I Lie to the Duke

A duke who has no problem taking a more submissive role and an intelligent woman determined not to fail make an exquisite match in this second spicy, delectable tale in Leigh’s “Union of Rakes” series (My Fake Rake). Regency fans will savor and want more.
PREMIUM

My Highland Rogue

With mountains of family drama, coupled with unexpected twists and turns, this enchanting love story will appeal to fans of Kate Morton’s or Lauren Willig’s historical romances. [Note: Ranney passed away this past June while writing this series. She was 70. My Highland Rogue would have been her 37th historical romance published with Avon.—Ed.]
PREMIUM

Tough Talking Cowboy

Ryan’s skillful balance of romance and drama in her third entry in the “Wild Rose Ranch” series (after Restless Rancher) will appeal to readers who enjoy a heart-warming story that also grapples with the difficult issues of PTSD, drug abuse, and childhood trauma.

Daring and the Duke

The highly anticipated conclusion to the inimitable MacLean’s massively popular “Bareknuckle Bastards” trilogy (Wicked and the Wallflower; Brazen and the Beast) delivers a satisfying emotional punch that fans will savor. It can be read as a stand-alone but is best enjoyed along with the rest of the series.
PREMIUM

About a Rogue

Linden (An Earl Like Me) begins her “Desperately Seeking Duke” series with a beautifully written, sensual tale that combines slow-burn heat, witty enemies-to-lovers banter, and lush details of Bianca’s career. This should please readers of Eva Leigh’s “Union of Rakes” series or Sally MacKenzie’s What Ales the Earl.

Two Rogues Make a Right

With this life-affirming final act to the trilogy (It Takes Two To Tumble; A Gentleman Never Keeps Score), Sebastian delivers a fiercely joyous tale of two people fighting to give each other a home and learning to love well.
PREMIUM

Say Yes to the Duke

Though it takes some time for the story to warm up in the first act, best-selling James (Three Weeks with Lady X) comes through with another heartfelt, sensuous entry in the Wilde family saga (after Say No to the Duke).
PREMIUM

The Devil of Downtown

Shupe (A Scandalous Deal) concludes the stunning Gilded Age New York–set “Uptown Girls” trilogy with a bang, bringing together a least-likely love match with explosive results. While readers can start with this book, they’ll get the full impact of the Greene sisters’ saga by beginning with The Rogue of Fifth Avenue.

Chasing Cassandra

Kleypas’s dialog sizzles with sexual tension and witty banter, while the enjoyable secondary characters, particularly the tough but sensitive street urchin Bazzle add humor and warmth. Simply delightful. Recommended for all libraries that serve romance readers.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month