Avon

46 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

A Princess for Christmas

Holiday (“Matchmaker Bay” series) has written a Christmas love story that fizzes with the magic of the holidays while grounding it in two families working through their own heartache and sorrow. With two more books slated to follow, this series should captivate readers who are looking for their Hallmark holiday movies to contain a little more sauce.
PREMIUM

Written in the Stars

A dash of Pride and Prejudice and Bridget Jones’s Diary, mixed with a fresh, millennial f/f twist of opposites attract.

How To Catch a Queen

Cole (An Extraordinary Union) launches the “Runaway Royals” series with a bang, introducing a sexy but shy king, a determined and caring queen, and a host of characters who leap off the page into the reader’s imagination. Fans of the “Reluctant Royals” series will adore cameos by some of their favorites, but this is a solid starting point for new readers.

Spoiler Alert

Even those new to online fanfiction will find this a charming and engrossing read. Issues of body positivity, dyslexia, and found families are among the topics addressed with sensitivity and realism. The between-chapter segments of fanfic server chats, fanfic synopsis, and truly horrible screenplays add to the fun.

My Kind of Earl

Lorret’s witty dialog and clever blending of sweet and sensual elements make this second in a projected trilogy as entertaining as its acclaimed predecessor (Lord Holt Takes a Bride). Recommended for all historical romance collections.

You Had Me at Hola

Daria follows up her RITA-winning debut, Take the Lead, with a sparkling celebrity romance full of telenovela drama and sizzling passion between the two leads. Glimpses into the high-stakes world of television production and snippets of scenes from Carmen in Charge add depth to the story, as does a diverse cast of supporting characters. Highly recommended.

Emerald Blaze

The phenomenal Andrews follows up Sapphire Flame with another satisfying entry in this popular series. Action, romance, intrigue, and tons of danger leave readers wanting more of the Baylors, more of the Primes. A required purchase for all romance collections.

Would I Lie to the Duke

A duke who has no problem taking a more submissive role and an intelligent woman determined not to fail make an exquisite match in this second spicy, delectable tale in Leigh’s “Union of Rakes” series (My Fake Rake). Regency fans will savor and want more.
PREMIUM

My Highland Rogue

With mountains of family drama, coupled with unexpected twists and turns, this enchanting love story will appeal to fans of Kate Morton’s or Lauren Willig’s historical romances. [Note: Ranney passed away this past June while writing this series. She was 70. My Highland Rogue would have been her 37th historical romance published with Avon.—Ed.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?