Avon

53 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Act Your Age, Eve Brown

This satisfying conclusion to Hibbert’s “Brown Sisters” trilogy provides a happily ever after for the third Brown sister. Through Jacob and Eve, both characters on the autism spectrum, Hibbert explores themes of self-discovery and belonging with her trademark humor and sensitivity, providing plenty of heat as her characters begin to understand each other.

The Heiress Hunt

This is friends-to-lovers romance at its finest, with an endearing Gilded Age couple who are clearly made for each other. Shupe (“Uptown Girls” series) fans will welcome this first installment in a new series.
PREMIUM

Waiting for a Scot Like You

Leigh’s third in the “Union of the Rakes” series (after Would I Lie to the Duke) charms with sly nods to 1980s pop culture, particularly the movie Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. The attraction smolders between the older, fun-loving Beatrice and her serious younger beau, with risqué love scenes keeping the heat levels high.

Ten Things I Hate about the Duke

Chase gives Shakespeare's The Taming of the Shrew a splendid late Regency turn in this witty and gratifying follow-up to A Duke in Shining Armor.

Wild Rain

This second in the “Women Who Dare” series presents a solid entry point for readers new to the legendary Jenkins’s oeuvre. Longtime fans will appreciate the appearance of a couple from an earlier book, Tempest. Jenkins’s excellent storytelling skills, paired with fascinating American history, makes the narrative shine.
PREMIUM

Tall, Duke, and Dangerous

A captivating second in the “Hazards of Dukes” series (after Never Kiss a Duke). Frampton deftly handles heavy subjects of abuse and neglect without ever losing the light of her characters’ spirits or tamping down the steamy, slow-burn romance. Ana Marie’s Cinderellaesque rise and banter with the notoriously taciturn Nash will enthrall readers of Eva Leigh’s “Union of the Rakes” series.
PREMIUM

The Flip Side

British author Bailey presents a heartwarming, laugh-out-loud hilarious debut rom-com. Complete with fabulous sidekicks, quirky neighbors, and an eccentric but lovable family, it features an authentic and refreshing hero. Fans of Beth O’Leary and Nick Hornby will relish every delightful moment.
PREMIUM

A Princess for Christmas

Holiday (“Matchmaker Bay” series) has written a Christmas love story that fizzes with the magic of the holidays while grounding it in two families working through their own heartache and sorrow. With two more books slated to follow, this series should captivate readers who are looking for their Hallmark holiday movies to contain a little more sauce.
PREMIUM

Written in the Stars

A dash of Pride and Prejudice and Bridget Jones’s Diary, mixed with a fresh, millennial f/f twist of opposites attract.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?