Avon

19 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Love Her or Lose Her

The story is strongest when delving into communication and vulnerability but occasionally gets bogged down by repetitive writing and a too-predictable plot. Still, fans of Lyssa Kay Adams’s The Bromance Book Club or Farrah Rochon’s Cherish Me will be glad to discover another contemporary marriage-in-trouble romance.

The Prince of Broadway

Shupe (A Scandalous Deal) continues her lusciously detailed Gilded Age–set series with a dynamic duo determined to get what they want at any cost. Sensual and passionate and with an unconventional, intriguing story line, this second in the series (after The Rogue of Fifth Avenue) is one readers will clamor for.

Angel in a Devil’s Arms

With a sizzling romance, an intriguing revenge plot, and a cast of quirky Palace guests, this next installment of Long’s luscious new series is smart and deliciously sensual. Fans will devour this title, while newcomers will immediately want to track down the first book (Lady Derring Takes a Lover).

Get a Life, Chloe Brown

This stunning romance tackles important topics, such as living with disability and surviving emotional abuse, without ever getting bogged down in despair. Hibbert’s prose sparkles, and the heat is high, making this new series launch, the author’s first with a mainstream publisher, perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey’s “Hot & Hammered” series or Helen Hoang’s The Kiss Quotient. Hibbert’s extensive self-published backlist, especially the “Ravenswood” series, can fill demand while readers wait for her next “Brown Sisters” book.
PREMIUM

My Fake Rake

In this first book of her new “Union of the Rakes” series, Leigh (“The London Underground” series) adopts the fake dating trope to the Regency Era in a wildly fun and entertaining way, introducing characters who are sure to delight fans of this beloved genre.
PREMIUM

Heiress Gone Wild

The latest in Guhrke’s “Dear Lady Truelove” series has heat but struggles to show the depth of Jonathan and Marjorie’s connection. Still, series fans will tune in, thanks to the endearing characters whose stories continue here.

Wrapped Up in You

Bringing readers a tough outsider heroine and a hero whose wounds run deep, Shalvis (Playing for Keeps) knows how to write characters readers adore and keep them coming back for more.
PREMIUM

When the Marquess Was Mine

The hero-with-amnesia plot takes some unexpected turns (readers may be interested to know that a discussion of the slave trade—abolished in 1807 in England—appears in the third act), but comes together for a satisfying and romantic ending that won’t disappoint fans of this stunning series (after An Earl Like You) from the beloved Linden.
PREMIUM

Restless Rancher

Series fans will enjoy this look into Austin’s life, along with more appearances from Noah, Roxy, and other residents of Wild Rose Ranch. Ryan delights with exciting twists and one hot, protective cowboy. Readers may struggle to believe how easily this couple overcomes each hurdle set in their way, but if they hang on, they will be eager to return to Wild Rose Ranch. Especially recommended for fans of Linda Howard.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month