Arcade CrimeWise

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Thirty-One Bones

Writing as Cry, Scottish author Gordon Brown (“Craig McIntyre” series) has created a darkly humorous adventure with a cast of exaggerated characters and a heroine who is smarter than all of them. Fans of capers with twisted plots might want to try this one.
PREMIUM

The Blood Is Still

The issue-oriented second novel featuring Rebecca Connolly, after Thunder Bay, delves into pedophilia, drug dealing, and newspapers’ struggles to stay relevant. Despite the themes and violence, the writing is lyrical and thoughtful.
PREMIUM

Thunder Bay

Imbued with the stark beauty of Scottish island life, this atmospheric mystery pulls us into an exploration of human frailty, family loyalty, and the destructive power of secrets. For readers of Denise Mina or anyone seeking a relatable protagonist and a well-told story.

A House of Ghosts

Already published in the UK, this haunting story was a finalist for the NBA Irish Book Awards Crime Fiction Book of the Year. Readers willing to accept the existence of ghosts will appreciate the atmospheric mystery, which seems designed for fans of Charles Todd’s “Ian Rutledge” books.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?