Search Results   

66 Results for: Lindbergh

 
Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
Specific Author
Specific Publisher
           
PREMIUM

Murder Maps USA: Crime Scenes Revisited; Bloodstains to Ballistics, 1865–1939

Due to the graphic nature of some of the photographs, this book is not recommended for everybody, but readers interested in true crime and forensics will appreciate Selzer’s singular volume.
      
PREMIUM

Gone Missing in Harlem

Holloway’s impeccable mystery gives voice to the experiences of some Black American families during the early 20th century. Readers who enjoyed A Death in Harlem or Justina Ireland’s “Dread Nation” series will appreciate this book.
      

Cloudmaker

With a nod to Ivan Doig’s straightforward folksy style, this impressive second novel after Painted Horses tells an earnest, heartfelt family story with laugh-out-loud humor, deep-seated family conflicts, and distressing coming-of-age crises. Enthusiastically recommended.
      
      
PREMIUM

The Lindbergh Kidnapping Suspect No. 1: The Man Who Got Away

True crime buffs will enjoy reading this one
      
PREMIUM

Little Lindy Is Kidnapped: How the Media Covered the Crime of the Century

General true crime readers should probably pass, but Lindbergh kidnapping buffs, media scholars, and those interested in media history will be intrigued.

      

Dan Brown for Kids & Nebula Finalists Revealed | Book Pulse

      

Mary Higgins Clark Discusses Books, Touring, and Libraries in this 1990 Interview with LJ

      

Race of Aces: WWII’s Elite Airmen and the Epic Battle To Become the Masters of the Sky

Eloquent and finely researched, this book will appeal to amateur historians or anyone interested in the USAAF and World War II maneuvers in the South Pacific.
      

The American Story: Conversations with Master Historians

We do not know what members of Congress took away from the Dialogues, but readers of this book will learn much about biographical method, historical curiosity, and American exceptionalism. With close reading they will also realize that there is no one American story, Rubenstein’s claim notwithstanding.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?