Wingate, Lisa

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Book of Lost Friends

Emphasizing throughout that stories matter and should never go untold, Wingate has written an absorbing historical for many readers.
PREMIUM

Before and After: The Incredible Real-Life Stories of Orphans Who Survived the Tennessee Children’s Home Society

A touching example of the power of storytelling, this book will appeal to readers of Before We Were Yours and those interested in family histories and issues related to adoption.

PREMIUM

Before We Were Yours

Fans of Ann H. Gabhart and Tracie Peterson will be drawn to this quietly strong novel. The thought-provoking subject matter makes this at times a difficult read; although not graphic in content, molestation and abuse are two of the tough topics handled.
PREMIUM

The Story Keeper

While this offers a different read from Wingate's typical novels (The Prayer Box), fans will not be disappointed. Light on the Christian spiritual elements, it will also appeal to readers of women's and historical fiction.
PREMIUM

Wildwood Creek

Well known for The Prayer Box, Christy Award nominee Wingate scores again with a contemporary mystery that incorporates romance and history. It is also sure to appeal to fans of Jennifer Chiaverini's historical fiction (The Spymistress; Mrs. Lincoln's Rival).
PREMIUM

Firefly Island

The suspense and romantic elements outweigh the inspirational aspects, but all mysteries are neatly resolved by the end. For romance and inspirational fiction listeners.
PREMIUM

The Prayer Box

Two-time Carol Award winner Wingate (Blue Moon Bay) has written a moving and inspiring story with interesting female characters and a colorful Southern backdrop. A good option for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Mary Alice Monroe.
PREMIUM

Larkspur Cove

Wingate's (Beyond Summer; Never Say Never) latest novel is an engaging tale with touches of mystery and romance. For readers who enjoy contemporary romances with Christian undertones.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month