Williams, Beatriz

16 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Our Woman in Moscow

Williams has a sure hand in this deceptively quiet novel, told from the perspective of three different women. She expertly shifts between family drama and a suspenseful espionage plot, and makes every word and note count. Fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff will be looking for this one.

All the Ways We Said Goodbye: A Novel of the Paris Ritz

A great choice for anyone looking for clever historical fiction with plenty of drama, action, and surprises in every chapter. [See Prepub Alert, 7/15/19.]
PREMIUM

The Wicked Redhead

A few tense moments of suspense and high-seas adventure liven up an otherwise lethargic plot in this sequel to the first book in the series, The Wicked City. [See Prepub Alert, 5/20/19.]
PREMIUM

The Golden Hour

Lulu and Elfriede's stories are built piece by piece, and while the plotting is a bit of a slow burn, Williams's deft hand with characterization and emotionally connective storytelling pays off for readers in big ways. Recommended. [See Prepub Alert, 1/23/19.]
PREMIUM

The Golden Hour

Lulu and Elfriede’s stories are built piece by piece, and while the plotting is a bit of a slow burn, Williams’s deft hand with characterization and emotionally connective storytelling pays off for readers in big ways. Recommended. [See Prepub Alert, 1/23/19.]
PREMIUM

The Glass Ocean

Admired in historical and women's fiction circles, these best-selling authors create an absorbing tale interlaced with espionage, secrets, romance, and historic detail. Both witty and urbane despite the ultimate tragedy, this is a beautifully rendered retrospective. For all historical fiction devotees. [See Prepub Alert, 4/9/18.]
PREMIUM

The Glass Ocean

Admired in historical and women's fiction circles, these best-selling authors create an absorbing tale interlaced with espionage, secrets, romance, and historic detail. Both witty and urbane despite the ultimate tragedy, this is a beautifully rendered retrospective. For all historical fiction devotees. [See Prepub Alert, 4/9/18.]
PREMIUM

The Summer Wives

Longtime Williams fans, readers of historical fiction and mysteries, and anyone seeking engaging plot twists will find satisfaction in these pages. [See Prepub Alert, 1/22/18; library marketing.]
PREMIUM

Cocoa Beach

The historical details will draw fans of PBS Masterpiece period dramas; it's also a great choice for readers wanting a book long enough to be taken on vacation but easy enough to read that it can be enjoyed in short bursts of concentration. [See Prepub Alert, 1/16/17.]
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?