Walker, Martin

8 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Body in the Castle Well

This will satisfy fans of the series, and also those who enjoy intricate mysteries in unique settings with plenty of local details.
PREMIUM

A Taste for Vengeance

Vivid descriptions of the Perigord region and French cooking are an added treat for Francophiles. Recommended for fans of the series as well as readers of Donna Leon, Louise Penny, and anyone who enjoys cozy mysteries set in foreign locales. [See Prepub Alert, 12/11/17.]
PREMIUM

The Templars' Last Secret: A Bruno, Chief of Police Novel

Bruno and the idyllic town of St. Denis continue to gain popularity with readers, thanks to the combination of a likable character, a vivid sense of place, and detailed descriptions of France's Dordogne region. Fans of Louise Penny's "Armand Gamache" series and Fred Vargas's "Commissaire Adamsberg" mysteries will enjoy another view of policing in a French community.
PREMIUM

The Patriarch: A Bruno, Chief of Police Novel

With meals to prepare and wines to sample, life in the Dordogne is delightful
PREMIUM

The Children Return: A Bruno, Chief of Police Novel

In his seventh outing (following The Resistance Man), Bruno takes on domestic jihadists and an international tribunal, a former lover, and an affectionate U...
PREMIUM

The Resistance Man: A Bruno, Chief of Police Novel

Bruno has his hands full with a case linked to the French Resistance movement of World War II, plus present-day troubles in the local gay community...
PREMIUM

The Devil's Cave: A Bruno, Chief of Police, Novel

Come back to the Dordogne for the fifth series title (after The Crowded Grave) in Walker's French village procedural...
PREMIUM

The Crowded Grave

Local police chief Bruno Courreges returns with his fourth case (after Black Diamond) set in France's bucolic Dordogne region...

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.