Stevens, Chevy

6 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Dark Roads

Though dark and foreboding, none of the violence here is gratuitous and the strength and resilience shown by Stevens’s female characters offers leavening moments of heart and hope. For fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.
PREMIUM

Never Let You Go

Disturbing, suspenseful, and just a little nerve-wracking, this fast-paced psychological thriller will keep fans of Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl on edge. [See Prepub Alert, 9/26/16.]
PREMIUM

Those Girls

Stevens's fifth thriller (after That Night) weaves such an engrossing, suspenseful tale that readers will wish they could warn the protagonists of the dangers that lie ahead. Highly recommended for fans of the genre who relish nail-biting suspense as well as stories about the endurance of family and the human spirit.
PREMIUM

That Night

Fans of layered mysteries will love this novel as they try to guess the players in Nicole's death and try to figure out exactly what happened "that night." A compelling, exceptional read. [Prepub Alert, 1/15/14; 150,000-copy first printing.]
PREMIUM

Always Watching

Stevens writes amazing psychological suspense, and fans of Lisa Gardner will enjoy this enticing and simmering page-turner. The author displays a talent for immersing the reader in the mind of her protagonist, forcing deep emotional and some taboo topics to be confronted. Stevens also knows how to shock without being graphic. Another winner from a thriller author whose reputation will only continue to grow. [Previewed in Prepub Alert, 12/14/12; 100,000-copy first printing.]
PREMIUM

Never Knowing

Still Missing was such a strong debut, but everything that worked in that first novel has the opposite effect this time around, making the plot feel forced and the heroine unlikable. That said, this is a book fans will be anticipating, so some copies are a must. [A 150,000-copy first printing; library marketing; see Prepub Alert, 1/24/10.]—Jane Jorgenson, Madison P.L., WI
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?