Steadman, Catherine

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Mr. Nobody

Steadman (Something in the Water) strikes an engaging balance between character development and action in this satisfying, intricately plotted thriller that will appeal to fans of Sarah Pinborough and Ruth Ware. [See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]
PREMIUM

Something in the Water

The balance of terror and hope in this first novel is breathtaking. Listeners will anxiously await another novel from Steadman, and will hope the author will choose to narrate future works as well. ["Erin's and Mark's motivations are sketchy and a number of threads are left untied at the end, leaving the reader hanging. Still, this has been getting some prepub buzz so die-hard thriller fans might be interested": LJ Xpress Reviews 6/15/18 review of the Ballantine hc.]

Something in the Water

The balance of terror and hope in this first novel is breathtaking. Listeners will anxiously await another novel from Steadman, and will hope the author will choose to narrate future works as well. [“Erin’s and Mark’s motivations are sketchy and a number of threads are left untied at the end, leaving the reader hanging. Still, this has been getting some prepub buzz so die-hard thriller fans might be interested”: LJ Xpress Reviews 6/15/18 review of the Ballantine hc.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month