Stacey Hayman

116 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Santa Suit

Readers who enjoy a sassy, sentimental holiday story with magical Christmas surprises should pick up Andrews’s latest without delay.
PREMIUM

Christmas Past: An Anthology of Seasonal Stories from Nineteenth-Century America

Perfect for readers who want to slow down and think more deeply about the evolution of American Christmases; with charming illustrations to boot.
PREMIUM

The Wish Book Christmas

There’s no putting down this nostalgic, appealing read that conveys the feeling of a child’s wonder and the building of a caring community.
PREMIUM

A Surprise for Christmas and Other Seasonal Mysteries

With perfectly sized stories for stolen moments during a busy season, there’s something for everyone in this well-curated anthology.
PREMIUM

The Forest of Vanishing Stars

Harmel’s (The Book of Lost Names) engaging characters will make a lasting impression as they battle against nature and the worst of man, while also glimpsing the goodness of humankind. For fans of Kate Quinn, Alice Hoffman’s The World That We Knew, or Sofía Segovia’s Tears of Amber.

Read-Alikes for ‘The Maidens’ by Alex Michaelides | LibraryReads

PREMIUM

The Summer of Lost and Found

The latest in Monroe’s long-running “Beach House” series (after On Ocean Boulevard) gives dedicated fans a chance to catch up with old friends, and provides enough background on the characters for new readers to enjoy. The intimate island atmosphere keeps the focus on family and romantic relationships, as the characters deal with a global pandemic. Monroe’s book acknowledges some of the hardships that real people endured over the past year, addresses loss and change, and finds hope where it’s possible, which gives depth to this timely story.
PREMIUM

Wild Women and the Blues

Readers looking for solid historical fiction or complicated relationships, or to gain new insights into underrepresented points of view, will enjoy this book.
PREMIUM

Those Who Are Saved

Readers looking for a strong foundation of historical fact blended into a fictional story, with the research sources to back it up, will find that mix right here.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?