Simon

184 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Set My Heart to Five

Stephenson’s (Let Not the Waves of the Sea) novel will appeal to fans of Philip K. Dick or Isaac Asimov. Through frequent allusions to movies and novels, the story is also made accessible to almost anyone who enjoys romance, intrigue, or outsider tales.
PREMIUM

The City on the Thames: The Creation of a World Capital: A History of London

In addition to providing an enjoyable urban history that accurately and affectionately captures the fabric and character of London history, this account also serves as an optimal guide for armchair travelers.

Happy Pride from Kate Milliken

Q&A with Alice Hoffman about her upcoming novel set in the Practical Magic universe, Magic Lessons

PREMIUM

The Clutter Corpse

Brett, author of the “Fethering” and “Charles Paris” mysteries, launches a new series with a story that dwells too much on the protagonist’s past and family history to make for a tedious, stuffy account. Readers may want to skip this cold introduction, which has more framework than mystery. [See Prepub Alert, 11/18/19.]
PREMIUM

The Money Hackers: How a Group of Misfits Took on Wall Street and Changed Finance Forever

Best suited for anyone in the banking, technology, and finance industry, this book provides excellent insight on how people came up with effective ideas to implement digital solutions that make our daily digital finance world more productive.

Seeds and Stems

Hilarious, upsetting, and thoroughly brilliant.

Keep Saying Their Names

This gripping narrative is presented in alphabetical “chapters” (“F Is for Firing Squad”) that move quickly and seamlessly between past and present, a device that adds immediacy and depth. Highly recommended to readers interested in accounts of wartime Europe or psychological studies of evil. [See Prepub Alert, 11/4/19.]

Author Janet Skeslien Charles Shares the Story Behind The Paris Library

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month