Simon

190 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Land: How the Hunger for Ownership Shaped the Modern World

Winchester’s large audience will enjoy this well-worded, interdisciplinary look into the relationship between humans and the land.
PREMIUM

Fortune’s Many Houses: A Victorian Visionary, a Noble Scottish Family, and a Lost Inheritance

This work uses primary resources to tell the story of a special couple who were the exception rather than the norm. While there are a few other works about them, including their own 1927 reminiscence We Twa, this balanced recounting will be enjoyed by those who savor details on nobility during the Victorian era.
PREMIUM

How To Quit Alcohol in 50 Days: Stop Drinking and Find Freedom

An excellent resource for those wanting to stop drinking.
PREMIUM

Great Photographers Meet Great Artists

This volume presents an engaging concept that should appeal to readers interested both in portrait photography and in the lives of artists. For some, a high-level browse will be all they need. For others, this title will only whet their appetite. They’ll need to go elsewhere to pursue the topic in greater depth.
PREMIUM

The Iron Sea: How the Allies Hunted and Destroyed Hitler’s Warships

Overall, an engaging history recommended for all U.S. history and World War II collections.

Author Ruth Ware Discusses her newest thriller One by One

PREMIUM

Set My Heart to Five

Stephenson’s (Let Not the Waves of the Sea) novel will appeal to fans of Philip K. Dick or Isaac Asimov. Through frequent allusions to movies and novels, the story is also made accessible to almost anyone who enjoys romance, intrigue, or outsider tales.
PREMIUM

The City on the Thames: The Creation of a World Capital: A History of London

In addition to providing an enjoyable urban history that accurately and affectionately captures the fabric and character of London history, this account also serves as an optimal guide for armchair travelers.

Happy Pride from Kate Milliken

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?