Shoemaker, Martin L

2 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Last Campaign

Nebula Award-winning Shoemaker (Today I Am Carey) presents a kind of Martian love story overlaying a suspense thriller. The characters feel as real as the Martian cities and landscapes. The harsh survival realities of the red planet, clashes with a new civilization trying to find its own governing philosophy and economic stability. The strong, symbiotic couple entering this intense and unpredictable environment will delight sf readers and drama fans alike.
PREMIUM

Today I Am Carey

This exploration of artificial life in the vein of Isaac Asimov's I, Robot provides fresh insight into the human experience. Recommended for all fans of sf and novels set in a near future.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month