Shanel Slater

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Careless Whispers

Readers who crave a romance set amidst family drama and high-stakes business deals will find their perfect match.
PREMIUM

The Ex Talk

Solomon’s (Today Tonight Tomorrow) adult fiction debut is a slow burn romance that would be a great introduction to the genre for readers new to it. Witty banter and lovable characters will delight public radio nerds and contemporary fiction fans alike.

Ties That Tether

Igharo’s debut beautifully depicts the tension between self-determination and the desire to live up to family expectations. Favorite tropes such as a secret baby and a love triangle are reimagined through clever and heart-warming storytelling. Readers will be rooting for Azere from the very first page. [See “A Full Fall,” p. 16 ff.]
PREMIUM

Not Like the Movies

The sparkling dialog and hilarious banter in this second in Winfrey’s series (after Waiting for Tom Hanks) will dazzle readers craving a self-aware rom-com. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Nora Ephron.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?