Schaffer, Bernard

2 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

An Unsettled Grave

The author’s knowledge and experience as a police officer give this thriller verisimilitude. Although the story bogs down in the middle, the characters of Santero and Rein in this sequel to The Thief of All Light are intriguing. Readers might want to pick up the first in the series for background. Fans of Alex Kava and Meg Gardiner will appreciate the procedural details.
PREMIUM

The Thief of All Light

While strong on the emotional struggles of the characters, this novel is a bit weak on personal dialog and as a police procedural. Still, it might appeal to fans of Brian Freeman, J.A. Kerley, and Meg Gardiner.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.