Schaffer, Bernard

2 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

An Unsettled Grave

The author’s knowledge and experience as a police officer give this thriller verisimilitude. Although the story bogs down in the middle, the characters of Santero and Rein in this sequel to The Thief of All Light are intriguing. Readers might want to pick up the first in the series for background. Fans of Alex Kava and Meg Gardiner will appreciate the procedural details.
PREMIUM

The Thief of All Light

While strong on the emotional struggles of the characters, this novel is a bit weak on personal dialog and as a police procedural. Still, it might appeal to fans of Brian Freeman, J.A. Kerley, and Meg Gardiner.

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month

Like this premium article? Subscribe to LJ and get all of our premium content at your fingertips for 12 months.