Ryan, Jennifer

11 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Tough Talking Cowboy

Ryan’s skillful balance of romance and drama in her third entry in the “Wild Rose Ranch” series (after Restless Rancher) will appeal to readers who enjoy a heart-warming story that also grapples with the difficult issues of PTSD, drug abuse, and childhood trauma.

Library, Archives Workers Share Work-From-Home Ideas

PREMIUM

Restless Rancher

Series fans will enjoy this look into Austin’s life, along with more appearances from Noah, Roxy, and other residents of Wild Rose Ranch. Ryan delights with exciting twists and one hot, protective cowboy. Readers may struggle to believe how easily this couple overcomes each hurdle set in their way, but if they hang on, they will be eager to return to Wild Rose Ranch. Especially recommended for fans of Linda Howard.
PREMIUM

Montana Heat: True to You

Honesty and trust issues loom large in this emotionally taut story that features an assortment of nuanced characters and also delivers a heartwarming romance. Ryan (Montana Heat: Escape to You) lives in the San Francisco Bay area. [Previewed in Joyce Sparrow's "Love Is All Around," LJ 10/15/17.]
PREMIUM

Snowbound at Christmas

Holiday ambience and stirring emotion permeate these steamy stories, making them perfect late-night reads and leaving fans yearning for a snowstorm of their own. Ryan, Riley, and Yates are West Coast authors all.
PREMIUM

The Chilbury Ladies' Choir

The stalwart ladies of the choir deserve better. Not a necessary purchase. [See Prepub Alert, 8/26/16.]
PREMIUM

At Wolf Ranch

Ryan's (Dylan's Redemption; Falling for Owen) "Montana Men" series is off to a thrilling start. A little mystery, some danger, and a hunky cowboy hero to the rescue make for a wild ride!
PREMIUM

Dylan's Redemption

While the premise here is intriguing and lends itself to some dramatic twists and turns, the story drags a bit with too much exposition. Still, fans of Ryan's previous McBride novels (The Return of Brody McBride; Falling for Owen) will enjoy this addition to the series.
PREMIUM

Falling for Owen

All the elements are here: alpha hero and a plucky heroine—each with some baggage—a little suspense, and enough supporting players to set the scene in this small-town romance. Fans of Lori Foster and Kat Martin will find plenty to enjoy here.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month