Ryan, Jennifer

9 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Restless Rancher

Series fans will enjoy this look into Austin’s life, along with more appearances from Noah, Roxy, and other residents of Wild Rose Ranch. Ryan delights with exciting twists and one hot, protective cowboy. Readers may struggle to believe how easily this couple overcomes each hurdle set in their way, but if they hang on, they will be eager to return to Wild Rose Ranch. Especially recommended for fans of Linda Howard.
PREMIUM

Montana Heat: True to You

Honesty and trust issues loom large in this emotionally taut story that features an assortment of nuanced characters and also delivers a heartwarming romance. Ryan (Montana Heat: Escape to You) lives in the San Francisco Bay area. [Previewed in Joyce Sparrow's "Love Is All Around," LJ 10/15/17.]
PREMIUM

Snowbound at Christmas

Holiday ambience and stirring emotion permeate these steamy stories, making them perfect late-night reads and leaving fans yearning for a snowstorm of their own. Ryan, Riley, and Yates are West Coast authors all.
PREMIUM

The Chilbury Ladies' Choir

The stalwart ladies of the choir deserve better. Not a necessary purchase. [See Prepub Alert, 8/26/16.]
PREMIUM

At Wolf Ranch

Ryan's (Dylan's Redemption; Falling for Owen) "Montana Men" series is off to a thrilling start. A little mystery, some danger, and a hunky cowboy hero to the rescue make for a wild ride!
PREMIUM

Dylan's Redemption

While the premise here is intriguing and lends itself to some dramatic twists and turns, the story drags a bit with too much exposition. Still, fans of Ryan's previous McBride novels (The Return of Brody McBride; Falling for Owen) will enjoy this addition to the series.
PREMIUM

Falling for Owen

All the elements are here: alpha hero and a plucky heroine—each with some baggage—a little suspense, and enough supporting players to set the scene in this small-town romance. Fans of Lori Foster and Kat Martin will find plenty to enjoy here.
PREMIUM

Chasing Morgan

Fans of Mary Burton and Mary Higgins Clark will enjoy this latest suspenseful entry in the "The Hunted" series (Saved by the Rancher; Lucky Like Us; The Right Bride). Easily approaching this as a stand-alone novel, readers will quickly become enamored with the Turner-Shaw-Reed clan and go back for the first three tiles. Recommended for fans of suspense and the paranormal.
PREMIUM

The Right Bride

The Right Bride may be a disappointment to followers of the series (Saved by the Rancher; Lucky Like Us). The suspense of the first two books is lacking, while the adults need to be hit with a "clue-by-four." For readers who like family soap operas, this is a three-hankie special.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.