Robin Nesbitt

36 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Half Moon Bay

Despite the unlikable trio of characters, this latest psychological thriller from LaPlante (A Circle of Wives; Turn of Mind) is sure to satisfy the author's fans. [See Prepub Alert, 1/22/17.]
PREMIUM

The Coincidence Makers

Blum's clever, original piece of speculative fiction may appeal to fans of Alice Hoffman and Paulo Coehlo. Readers who enjoy new ways of thinking and alternative approaches to life will find this an engaging read. [See Prepub Alert, 10/9/17.]
PREMIUM

Blood Sisters

Cory's second thriller is a solid follow-up to My Husband's Wife. Readers will think they know how the story will end, but they will be surprised by the final twist. For fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Ruth Ware. [See Prepub Alert, 7/24/17.]
PREMIUM

Down a Dark Road: A Kate Burkholder Novel

Kate is a likable cop and the Amish setting is infinitely fascinating. Series fans will appreciate this solid outing. [See Prepub Alert, 1/30/17]
PREMIUM

The Best of Adam Sharp

A bittersweet read for fans of Simsion's previous works as well as readers who enjoy Emily Giffin, Sophie Kinsella, or Jane Green. [See Prepub Alert, 12/6/16.]
PREMIUM

Field of Graves

Followers of this series (Where All the Dead Lie) will relish the revelations of how Ellison's protagonists first connected. New readers of this page-turning, suspenseful thriller, will want to catch up on the author's other books.
PREMIUM

Girl in the Dark

Already a best seller in Europe with over 200,000 copies sold and winner of the Golden Noose Award in the Netherlands, this very readable, fast-faced thriller will keep readers who enjoyed Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train turning the pages. [See Prepub Alert, 8/10/15.]
PREMIUM

This Was Not the Plan

Alger's (The Darlings) darkly comic novel offers an engaging take on single parenthood from a man's viewpoint. Modern life has changed who takes the kids to summer camp and who arranges the playdates. Fans of Emma Straub's The Vacationers or works by Erin Duffy should enjoy this tale.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month