Rai, Alisha

5 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Girl Gone Viral

Rai follows up The Right Swipe with a sweet and spicy romance that delves into some deep issues of mental health for both main characters (severe anxiety and PTSD), as well as the effects of social media on people’s lives. Essential for public libraries. [See Prepub Alert, 10/14/19.]

The Right Swipe

Best-selling author Rai (“Forbidden Hearts” series) taps into the modern dating-app scene with hilarious, horrifying, and relatable results, blending contemporary social issues, such as sexual harassment in the workplace and CTE brain injuries in sports, into the story. For all libraries.
PREMIUM

Hate To Want You

Emotional anguish; page-singeing, explicit sex; relatable, sympathetic protagonists; and a realistic, well-crafted plot add up to an irresistible read that erotic romance fans will be sure to savor. Rai (Serving Pleasure) lives in Washington, DC.
PREMIUM

Night Whispers

Steamy scenes featuring charmingly human characters, witty dialog, and excellent world-building will have any romance reader cheering for Jules and James. [Xpress Reviews, 10/26/12.]
PREMIUM

Hot as Hades

Rai's (Cabin Fever) revamped myth is a short, sexy romp through the Underworld with a powerful goddess and a misunderstood god. It will appeal to fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon's "Dark-Hunter" and "Dream-Hunter" series, which also reimagine deities of various pantheons.—Melanie C. Duncan, Shurling Lib., Macon, GA

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month