Rai, Alisha

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Right Swipe

Best-selling author Rai (“Forbidden Hearts” series) taps into the modern dating-app scene with hilarious, horrifying, and relatable results, blending contemporary social issues, such as sexual harassment in the workplace and CTE brain injuries in sports, into the story. For all libraries.
PREMIUM

Hate To Want You

Emotional anguish; page-singeing, explicit sex; relatable, sympathetic protagonists; and a realistic, well-crafted plot add up to an irresistible read that erotic romance fans will be sure to savor. Rai (Serving Pleasure) lives in Washington, DC.
PREMIUM

Night Whispers

Steamy scenes featuring charmingly human characters, witty dialog, and excellent world-building will have any romance reader cheering for Jules and James. [Xpress Reviews, 10/26/12.]
PREMIUM

Hot as Hades

Rai's (Cabin Fever) revamped myth is a short, sexy romp through the Underworld with a powerful goddess and a misunderstood god. It will appeal to fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon's "Dark-Hunter" and "Dream-Hunter" series, which also reimagine deities of various pantheons.—Melanie C. Duncan, Shurling Lib., Macon, GA

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.