Quinn, Spencer

10 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Of Mutts and Men

Fans of this character-driven series return because of Chet’s narration and his adoration of Bernie. Despite the murders, this is a leisurely paced, feel-good book about a dog and his beloved owner, portrayed with all their flaws and insecurities. Chet’s narration adds humor to a long-running series with a strong sense of place. [See Prepub Alert, 1/7/20.]
PREMIUM

The Right Side

Although Quinn's stand-alone pairs nicely with his "Chet and Bernie" dog-centric mysteries, canine-loving readers might be a little disappointed that Goody doesn't show up sooner. However, the fascinating characters and satisfying plot more than make up for that slight negative. [See Prepub Alert, 1/4/17.]
PREMIUM

Scents and Sensibility: A Chet and Bernie Mystery

A perfect treat for fans of Chet and Bernie who are begging (and maybe drooling) for the eighth installment of their humorous and enjoyable investigations. [See Prepub Alert, 2/1/15.]
PREMIUM

Paw and Order

Recommend to fans of David Rosenfelt's Andy Carpenter legal thrillers and the Sneaky Pie books by Rita Mae Brown. ["Fans of the series will enjoy this latest outing, as will those who enjoy a solid murder mystery/political thriller. Anyone who loves dogs will recognize the authenticity of Chet's original perspective on life and its mysteries," read the review of the Atria pb, LJ 7/14.]
PREMIUM

Paw and Order: A Chet and Bernie Mystery

Fans of the series will enjoy this latest outing, as will those who enjoy a solid murder mystery/political thriller. Anyone who loves dogs will recognize the authenticity of Chet's original perspective on life and its mysteries. [See Prepub Alert, 2/10/14.]
PREMIUM

The Sound and the Furry

As always, Quinn's books may be enjoyed as stand-alones, but don't miss the other entries in this well-done, hysterically funny, and heartwarming series.
PREMIUM

A Fistful of Collars

Although it can be enjoyed as a read-alone, don't miss the others in the series. Fans of Rita Mae Brown's "Sneaky Pie" series and Alexander McCall Smith's "Corduroy Mansions" entries will want to add Quinn to their reading lists. ["Although readers will be able to identify the villain before the dénouement, they will enjoy the ride getting there," read the review of the Atria pb, LJ 7/12.]
PREMIUM

A Fistful of Collars

Although readers will be able to identify the villain before the dénouement, they will enjoy the ride getting there. Fans of Janet Evanovich or Donna Andrews will enjoy Quinn's humorous and entertaining mysteries.
PREMIUM

The Dog Who Knew Too Much

One wonders whether this dog knew how popular Quinn's series would be when it launched with Dog on It...

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month