Portia Kapraun

38 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Henna Artist

An uplifting tale that highlights the power of family. For fans of Shobha Rao’s Girls Burn Brighter and the novels of Kristin Hannah. [See Prepub Alert, 9/16/19.]
PREMIUM

How Quickly She Disappears

This promising, if slightly uneven, debut thriller with a strong sense of place will appeal to fans of Jane Harper’s The Dry, and those who wished Kristin Hannah’s The Great Alone was a psychological thriller. 
[See Prepub Alert, 7/8/19.]

The Vexations

Horrocks turns what could have been a maudlin retelling into a heartbreakingly beautiful novel about the sacrifices people make for what they hold dear. Readers need not be familiar with composer Erik Satie (1866–1925) to appreciate his story, but many will feel compelled to seek out recordings of his music after reading this book. [See Prepub Alert, 12/3/18.]
PREMIUM

Stick Together

Quirky and engaging characters elevate a somewhat predictable mystery in this humorous novel that is sure to please fans of Jussi Adler-Olsen's "Department Q" stories.
PREMIUM

Finding Dorothy

Fans of the Oz novels or film will be enchanted. This is a great fit for readers of Christine Baker Kline and Lisa Wingate, and will surely be a popular choice for book clubs. [See Prepub Alert, 8/20/18.]
PREMIUM

Bright Ruin

Fans of the series will be clamoring for this thrilling conclusion to James's intricately plotted trilogy. [See Prepub Alert, 4/30/18.]
PREMIUM

The Darkness

This heart-pounding tale will appeal to fans of Camilla Läckberg and those looking for a darker, more modern Agatha Christie-type mystery. [See Prepub Alert, 4/23/18.]
PREMIUM

The Darkness

This heart-pounding tale will appeal to fans of Camilla Läckberg and those looking for a darker, more modern Agatha Christie-type mystery. [See Prepub Alert, 4/23/18.]
PREMIUM

One of Us

Dilouie (Suffer the Children) delivers a fresh take on the well-worn story of oppression and rebellion. Unfortunately, one-dimensional characters and clichéd dialog clog the story, leaving little room for building empathy. Still, the author's fans will want this.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?