Pinborough, Sarah

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Dead to Her

A mix of steamy sex, lies, secrets, betrayals, murder, and a dash of voodoo, Pinborough’s latest novel (after Cross Her Heart) will keep readers guessing until the very last chapter. A twisty thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies, Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, and Paula Hawkins’s The Girl on the Train. [See Prepub Alert, 7/29/19.]
PREMIUM

Cross Her Heart

Fans of Pinborough's smash debut, Behind Her Eyes, won't be disappointed with this sophomore effort. A slow start builds into a fast-paced, twisty thriller that is hard to put down. Devotees of B.A. Paris and Ruth Ware will be fascinated as well. [See Prepub Alert, 3/26/18.]
PREMIUM

Mayhem

The heady depiction of 19th-entury London can't quite make up for the muddy shifts in narration, but those interested in all things Jack the Ripper won't be disappointed.
PREMIUM

The Shadow of the Soul

This modern-day fantasy, set in a near future, contains many cinematic elements that would recommend it for treatment as a movie. Fast-paced action, strong characters, and a plot filled with twists and turns should please fans of fantasy adventure as well as modern adventure/suspense.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month