Penelope J.M. Klein

36 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Duchess at Home: Sweet & Savoury Recipes from My Home to Yours

The distinctly French-Canadian flavor of these recipes, and the challenge they present, will tempt bakers and cooks alike.

Bish Bash Bosh! Your Favorites; All Plants

A true celebration of plant-based cooking, this book is highly recommended for complete beginners who want to get started.

Ruffage: A Practical Guide to Vegetables

Crammed with exciting ideas that encourage creativity, this lively book will quickly become an essential item in the home cook’s library.

PREMIUM

Mostly Plants: 101 Delicious Flexitarian Recipes from the Pollan Family

Tempting illustrations accompanied by realistic, sensible recipes will delight all manner of cooks.

Dinner for Everyone: 100 Iconic Dishes Made 3 Ways

With a thoughtful and global range of recipes and clear instructions using easily available ingredients, this cleverly conceived cookbook is a winner for all types of cooks, especially those wishing to enhance their skills.
PREMIUM

The Man Who Would Be Sherlock

Sandford's accomplished, well-crafted work brings Conan Doyle into sharp relief as a man of scrupulous fairness and great integrity.
PREMIUM

Wild Fire: A Shetland Island Mystery

Throughout the "Shetland Island" series, Cleeves lovingly depicts the Scottish island life, and this volume is no exception. Fans may be saddened but certainly not disappointed by this final installment.
PREMIUM

Transcription

With a fascinating cast of characters, careful plotting, and lyrical language in turns comical and tragic, Atkinson's complex story carefully unveils the outer demands and inner conflicts that war inflicts on people. A delight for fans of A.S. Byatt and Ian McEwan.
PREMIUM

The Victorian and the Romantic: A Memoir, a Love Story, and a Friendship Across Time

Equal parts personal memoir and history, Stevens's latest will appeal to anyone who has struggled with love, loss, and facing an uncertain future.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.