Patterson, Stephen J

2 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Forgotten Creed: Christianity's Original Struggle Against Bigotry, Slavery, and Sexism

Patterson's overall analysis helps resolve a number of aspects of Paul's writings that appear to be in tension. It also provides a positive and nuanced approach to addressing issues of power and diversity.
PREMIUM

The Lost Way: How Two Forgotten Gospels Are Rewriting the Story of Christian Origins

This fascinating account will appeal to readers of John Dominic Crossan and Bart Ehrman. Recommended for both academic and public libraries with readers interested in theology or church history.

Community matters. Stay up to date on breaking news, trends, reviews, and more.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month

Like this premium article? Subscribe to LJ and get all of our premium content at your fingertips for 12 months.