Patrick, Phaedra

4 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Secrets of Love Story Bridge

Tender but twisty, this fourth novel from British author Patrick (The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper) bears the writer’s signature for layered tales of finding family and belonging, as she skillfully reveals the hidden connections that bind the lives of these endearing characters together. [See Prepub Alert, 10/14/19.]

The Library of Lost and Found

Patrick (Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone; The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper) has once again crafted a heartwarming and tender tale of growth and redemption. Martha is a charming character whose journey of becoming is welcomed by all around her. Curl up by the fire with a cup of tea and a biscuit and be entranced by this delightful story. [See Prepub Alert, 10/1/18.]
PREMIUM

Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone

Novels about love and second chances abound right now, but Patrick's follow-up to her debut, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper, rises to the top with its clever plot, utterly charming characters, and warmly believable conclusion. A perfect read for lovers of Antoine Laurain's The Red Notebook, Gabrielle Zevin's The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry, and Fredrik Backman's A Man Called Ove. [See Prepub Alert, 12/5/16.]
PREMIUM

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

Tender, insightful, and surprising, this wonderful debut novel is a stunning addition to the popular genre of transformative stories of otherwise uneventful lives. It will instantly capture the hearts of readers who loved Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop, and Antoine Laurain's The Red Notebook.
ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?