Panowich, Brian

2 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

Hard Cash Valley

Good rural mysteries excel at showing how both the land and the law that governs it are deeply personal, and Panowich knows the residents of the Georgia foothills down to his bones. Perfect for fans of Attica Locke or Laura McHugh. [See Prepub Alert, 10/28/19.]
PREMIUM

Bull Mountain

Debut novelist Panowich vividly details the depravity that is part of the meth business. His book will appeal to readers of Wiley Cash, Ron Rash, and Daniel Woodrell for the way in which it brings the landscape and culture of rural Appalachia to life. [See Prepub Alert, 2/2/15.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.

Get access to 8000+ annual reviews of books, ebooks, and more

As low as $13.50/month