Nicole A. Cooke

46 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Stranger Inside

Readers captivated by the works of B.A. Paris and Gillian Flynn will relish this psychological thriller. [See Prepub Alert, 3/11/19.]
PREMIUM

The Wife Between Us

Despite a few unnecessary twists that leave listeners wanting, overall this is a suspenseful and worthwhile work that adds to the genre of psychological thrillers. Readers who enjoy BA Paris and Gillian Flynn will enjoy this title. ["Readers…will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives of this domestic thriller": LJ 10/15/17 starred review of the St. Martin's hc.]
PREMIUM

The Dead Detective

Listeners will surely want other books in the series. ["A readable, tidy police procedural that echoes any number of popular television series": LJ 8/10 review of the Akashic hc.]
PREMIUM

Never Never

Despite short chapters and concise writing, the story isn't especially compelling.
PREMIUM

The Girl Before

Readers who enjoy the work of Paula Hawkins and Ruth Ware will want this title. ["Will consume psychological thriller enthusiasts and keep them thinking long after the final page": LJ Xpress Reviews 12/16/16 starred review of the Ballantine hc.]
PREMIUM

The Ultimatum

Readers who appreciate the thrillers of Iris Johansen, Tess Gerritsen, and Lisa Gardner will enjoy getting to know Bianca St. Ives. [See Prepub Alert, 12/12/16.]

Tolerance Is Not Good Enough | BackTalk

PREMIUM

Information Services to Diverse Populations: Developing Culturally Competent Library Professionals

Although written for LIS students, this work is also essential for all information professionals and will be particularly valuable to library managers looking to recruit a more inclusive workforce.
PREMIUM

The Loving Husband

Kent's (The Crooked House) psychological thriller is reminiscent of B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors, which is a more exciting example of stories in this subgenre (a wife realizes she doesn't actually know the man she married). Readers who enjoy Fiona Barton and Shari Lapena may want to try this title.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.