Natalie Browning

44 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

User Friendly: How the Hidden Rules of Design Are Changing the Way We Live, Work, and Play

Kuang and Fabricant offer accessible and thought-provoking insights into the ways that user-friendly design has influenced our lives, along with a contextual history of technology not available in many other books.
PREMIUM

A Human Algorithm: How Artificial Intelligence Is Redefining Who We Are

While Coleman asks as many questions as she answers, this book changes the typical conversation from the effects that technology has on humans to the effects that humans (in their politics, faith, biases) have on technology. It’s a must read for both the cyber crowds and those interested in human psychology.

The Chestnut Man

Sveistrup creates a plot so intricately woven that even a seasoned crime reader won’t guess the ending. This book is the best kind of terrifying.

PREMIUM

Smokescreen

A thriller with underlying political themes, this novel is sure to appeal to Eve Duncan enthusiasts as well as new readers of the series. [See Prepub Alert, 1/23/19.]

One Small Sacrifice

Fans of Karin Slaughter, Tana French, and Lisa Gardner will devour this new police procedural, which boasts a strong female detective and an intriguing antagonist. Sheryn will draw in readers, and Davidson's (Blood Always Tells) complex storytelling will keep them wanting more.
PREMIUM

Ghost Stories: Forgotten Classic Tales

This collection is sure to delight and terrify horror fans and classics enthusiasts.
PREMIUM

Northern Lights

This slow debut may leave readers unsatisfied with the characters' choices and the ambiguous endings to some of their individual tales.
PREMIUM

Girl Talk: What Science Can Tell Us About Female Friendship

With a solid balance of science talk and anecdotes, despite some of the overall concepts being repeated, this quick and intriguing read will provide women with plenty of insight into their actions.—Natalie Browning, Longwood Univ. Lib., Farmville, VA
PREMIUM

Bedfellow

Hand to fans of supernatural thrillers and admirers of Joe Hill and Dean Koontz.—Natalie Browning, Longwood Univ. Lib., Farmville, VA

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.