Meyers, Randy Susan

3 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Waisted

Meyers (The Widow of Wall Street) delivers a timely examination of body image, family, friendship, and what it means to be a woman in modern society. It will appeal to anyone who has ever dreaded stepping on a scale; even those who haven't will learn from it. Culturally inclusive and societally on point, this is a must-read. [See Prepub Alert, 11/26/18.]
PREMIUM

The Widow of Wall Street

The perfect read for women's fiction lovers with an interest in finance. [See Prepub Alert, 10/31/16.]
PREMIUM

The Comfort of Lies: A Novel

In her successful sophomore outing after The Murderer's Daughters, Meyers enriches her character development with class and career differences, as well as by settings involving far differing neighborhoods of Boston. Readers who enjoyed Kim Edwards's The Memory Keeper's Daughter or Jeanette Halen's Matters of Chance will feel right at home in the anxious pages of Meyers' captivating novel. [See Prepub Alert, 8/16/12.]

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.