Melissa Keegan

41 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

Running with Sherman: The Donkey with the Heart of a Hero

A humorous and heartwarming book about not only running with donkeys but about community, our connections with one another, and our abilities to persevere and overcome physical and mental challenges. [See Prepub Alert, 4/1/19.]
PREMIUM

All the Wrong Moves: A Memoir About Chess, Love, and Ruining Everything

Chapin has an engaging way of describing chess games and the complexities in which players formulate their moves across the board. Chess enthusiasts will find this comical memoir with a sarcastic tone entertaining to the end when he shares the secret of chess.

PREMIUM

The Rise of the Ultra Runners: A Journey to the Edge of Human Endurance

Finn's account of ultrarunning is a gripping read for the casual runner to the experienced athlete. New and established fans will be enthralled.
PREMIUM

The Rise of the Ultra Runners: A Journey to the Edge of Human Endurance

Finn’s account of ultrarunning is a gripping read for the casual runner to the experienced athlete. New and established fans will be enthralled

PREMIUM

Running Home

Far more than a book about running, this touching memoir takes readers on a compelling and emotional journey as Arnold finds relief from her sorrow. Anyone who has experienced the death of a loved one will find comfort in these pages.
PREMIUM

The Secret of Clouds

In a change from the historical fiction of her previous works, Richman (The Lost Wife) writes a captivating and heartrending contemporary novel of making unexpected friendships and living life to its fullest. For fans of Marie Bostwick and Karen White.
PREMIUM

Run Fast. Cook Fast. Eat Slow: Quick-Fix Recipes for Hangry Athletes

Flanagan and Kopecky have successfully created another appetizing cookbook with wholesome foods and accessible recipes. Busy athletes will devour this.
PREMIUM

Crawl of Fame: Julie Moss and the Fifteen Meters That Created an Ironman Triathlon Legend

This highly engrossing sports memoir will impress and motivate Moss's fans all over again.
PREMIUM

Rush

Patton's (Whistlin' Dixie in a Nor'easter) glimpse into Southern sorority life is far more about relationships among women and their support for one another. With a rich story line full of heart, it expertly tackles current social issues. Recommended for Karen White and Mary Alice Monroe fans.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.