Melanie Kindrachuk

46 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates
PREMIUM

The Last Night in London

Reminiscent in tone of the past/present romantic suspense of Lauren Willig’s “Pink Carnation” series, White’s (“Tradd Street” series) novel’s wartime intrigue and contemporary romantic clash of characters will appeal to many. Recommended for readers who enjoyed Jennifer Robson’s The Gown or Jeanne Mackin’s The Last Collection.
PREMIUM

The Mothers

Heartstrings are pulled to the breaking point in this story of desperate desire for a child. With two couples and a terrible choice to make, there are plenty of ethical and emotional issues involved. This novel will appeal to readers interested in the topics of IVF or childbearing, though it may prove emotionally taxing for those readers as well.
PREMIUM

In a Book Club Far Away

While switching viewpoints between present and near past can be confusing at times, themes of love, family, and betrayal are clearly carried between both settings. Told in a straightforward style, this story of women’s friendship and commitment to the army lifestyle will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah, Debbie Macomber, or Sarah Pekkanen.
PREMIUM

All Things Left Wild

Mixing classic Western tropes with current concerns, this literary historical has a contemporary edge. With its lyrical language and philosophical asides, it may appeal mostly to readers of Cormac McCarthy’s All the Pretty Horses or Patrick deWitt’s The Sisters Brothers.
PREMIUM

Pretty Things

With flawless suspense, masterly storytelling, and a plot that hits all the notes of our Instagram world perfectly, this novel is a must-read. Recommended for readers of Miranda Beverly-Whittemore’s Bittersweet or Kathleen Barber’s Follow Me. [See Prepub Alert, 10/14/19.]
PREMIUM

A Tender Thing

While the writing is a little dry at times, the theme is sure to appeal to fans of musical theater. Readers of Elizabeth Gilbert’s City of Girls or Fiona Davis’s The Chelsea Girls will enjoy, too. [See Prepub Alert, 10/14/19.]
PREMIUM

In Five Years

The story has a strong New York setting and sympathetic characters. Emotional hooks alongside moments of humor and self-awareness will remind readers of Jojo Moyes’s Me Before You or Taylor Jenkins Reid’s Maybe in Another Life. [See Prepub Alert, 9/16/19.]
PREMIUM

The Wives

This domestic suspense is recommended for fans of Louise Jensen’s The Surrogate or Carol Goodman’s The Other Mother. The language is edgy, but readers eager for a new thriller release will most likely snap this up.

Ever Faithful

With a touch of suspense and plenty of romance, this should have wide appeal; the inspirational element is very subtle and doesn’t overwhelm the story. Recommended for readers who appreciate works by Jane Kirkpatrick or Tracie Peterson.

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?

We are currently offering this content for free. Sign up now to activate your personal profile, where you can save articles for future viewing

ALREADY A SUBSCRIBER?