Melanie C. Duncan

92 Articles

Last 30 days
Last 6 months
Last 12 months
Last 24 months
Specific Dates

The Right Swipe

Best-selling author Rai (“Forbidden Hearts” series) taps into the modern dating-app scene with hilarious, horrifying, and relatable results, blending contemporary social issues, such as sexual harassment in the workplace and CTE brain injuries in sports, into the story. For all libraries.
PREMIUM

A Perfect Silhouette

Miller (coauthor with Tracie Peterson of the mill town–set series “Bells of Lowell” and “Lights of Lowell”) has written a well-researched novel, which falls flat on some potential areas of conflict between Mellie and the other young women from different backgrounds, and with Morgan’s mother, who suddenly changes personality. Still, Miller skillfully weaves Bible verses and Sunday church visits into the narrative, and fans will be eagerly awaiting her newest, so purchase where demand is high
PREMIUM

The Rogue King

Owen’s “Inferno Rising” series launch crosses over with her “Fire’s Edge” series (The Boss), featuring dragons and their difficulties in finding mates. Edgy and intense, this romance will appeal to fans of paranormals from Cynthia Eden and Donna Grant. Recommended for all libraries.
PREMIUM

Home Improvement: A Love Story

Lain (“Love in Laguna” series) writes a tender hidden-identity romance with appeal for fans of Heidi Cullinan, Alexis Hall, or Annabeth Albert. Recommended for all libraries.
PREMIUM

Liege-Killer: The Graphic Novel

Recommended for libraries where Hinz’s “Paratwa Trilogy” is popular or where patrons request.
PREMIUM

Give Up the Ghost

Libraries where paranormal romances are popular should add this series.
PREMIUM

Cross My Heart

As usual, Hatcher is an auto-buy for all library collections.

PREMIUM

The Lady's Guide to Celestial Mechanics

Waite (A Thief in the Nude) delivers a sweet lesbian romance with a hint of spice, fitting into the decorum of the era. Recommended for libraries where LGBT historical romance is popular.
PREMIUM

The Lady’s Guide to Celestial Mechanics

Waite (A Thief in the Nude) delivers a sweet lesbian romance with a hint of spice, fitting into the decorum of the era. Recommended for libraries where LGBT historical romance is popular.

Get connected. Join our global community of more than 200,000 librarians and educators.